We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Comfort Toowoomba

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Country Comfort Toowoomba
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Redcliffe, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here Friday 27/7/12 for 1 night and we had a basic 1 bedroom unit. The motel is about 10 minutes north of Toowoomba. The room was very spacious, modern and clean with a small queen bed and rather small TV but adequate for our needs. Lovely table and chairs, setee, sideboard and other facilities. The shower is in a room with the wc and the toilet and mirror are outside. It's a rather odd setup but again, it meets the needs and internet is included. The motel was very clean and tidy and the proprieters friendly and very helpful. We would recommend this motel and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wynnuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for review of the Country Comfort Toowoomba - Highfields Motel. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms very clean and that our staff were friendly and helpful. We look forward to your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    39
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
39
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast Queensland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Country Comfort was an excellent place to spend a long weekend. Hospitable service and very clean rooms with comfortable beds. Highly recommend. Very close to great cafes, hotels and shops. Owners were very friendly and made you feel very welcome - just like family

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. It was very pleasing to read of your enjoyable stay at Country Comfort Toowoomba, Highfields. It is great to read feedback, and to hear that our guests are happy with our rooms, the beds and the service that we offer here at the Highfields Motel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your long weekend in the Highfields area and liked the close proximity to cafes and shops. We look forward to your next visit to Highfields.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingaroy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed here for a week whilst on work training and Graham and Suzette were great. There was a great choice of meals and i enjoyed choosing a different one each night and also had the cooked breaky each morning. All i can say is yummy! The room was very tidy and spacious and cleaned daily. It was also close to the centre of Toowoomba. Will definately stay there again and I also recommend it to friends and family. Thanks again Graham and Suzette..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review of Country Comfort Toowoomba, Highfields Motel. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfasts and dinners delivered to your room, and that you were happy with the location, cleanliness and service. We look forward to your next visit to Highfields.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We took an Executive King Suite. What we got was a standard motel room, with standard motel configuration. The flat screen TV was slightly smaller than the one on my PC. There was a zip-up style king bed with no man's land in the middle. The hand basin was very small, and located outside the shower/toilet area. Soap was from a liquid dispenser on the wall near the basin. The bed had a bedcover that was meant to double as a doona, and a blanket in the cupboard. Not quite what I had expected in an Executive Suite!

It was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The office staff were very obliging and only too happy to help when we requested an extra blanket (I don't like using the bedcover as a doona so I needed a second blanket). It is well north of Toowoomba CBD but that was not a problem for us.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniePS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
We are pleased to hear that you found our Motel “Spotlessly clean and well maintained” and that you found the service more than satisfactory at Country Comfort Toowoomba.
In response to the items you mentioned in your review. Your Suite WAS in fact an Executive King Suite and not our Standard Room. We do have other room types available at Country Comfort Toowoomba, including our Deluxe Queen Suite which we regard as our Standard room and also a smaller Studio Queen Suite, all rooms are priced accordingly. Your booking clearly stated the type of room that was booked (Executive King Room) and its contents so there should not have been any confusion about the room you had chosen.
The King Sized Bed that you mentioned that was a “zip-up bed” is actually the Highest Quality King Bed from Sealy and this is Sealy’s recommended King Bed for all quality Motels and Hotels Australia Wide. We have contacted the Sealy Manufacturer’s to confirm this to be true.
We are aware that guests would prefer that the Flat Screen Televisions are larger for their viewing comfort and we have already begun the process of updating them to larger ones. Some rooms have already been upgraded to the larger screens.
We are sorry to hear that you did not like the bathroom configuration with the basin/powder-room being located outside the main shower area. This is how the motel was originally designed after much research into customer’s preferences. Many of our guests have commented on how much they like this layout, and the design is very popular. We are disappointed to hear that it was not suitable for your particular preferences.
The Toiletries that are provided by Country Comfort Toowoomba are complimentary and consist of Shampoo, Conditioner and Shower Gel in the Bathrooms and Hand Soap, Body Lotion and Shaving Cream located conveniently near the hand basin. These six complimentary toiletry products are in quality dispensers to provide ease of use for the guest and to meet the highest possible hygiene standards.
The bed linen provided in the Executive King Suite, and in fact all of our Suites is of the Highest Quality and Standard. Also all suites have Reverse Cycle Air-conditioning/heating for guests comfort. As you mentioned, you requested a second Blanket, which was provided to you so we are unsure what else you think should have been provided bedding wise in this suite?
Country Comfort Toowoomba is located in the suburb of Highfields which is only 10-12 minutes drive from the Toowoomba CBD. It is not “well north” as you described and our guests usually prefer the tranquil surrounds, limited road noise and convenience that our location provides.
The Country Comfort Toowoomba, Highfields Motel is a Quality Modern 4 Star Motel, not a 5 Star Hotel. The amenities and suites are equivalent to any high quality 4 Star Motel and we cannot compete with an Executive Suite and amenities, that a 5 Star Hotel can provide.
Our Website and all accommodation booking sites clearly state the contents and facilities available at Country Comfort Toowoomba. We pride ourselves in offering quality accommodation, products and service to all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Beautifully presented motel, the rooms were very comfortable with no traffic noise.
The complex was very well maintained, with really helpful staff. Restaurant on site but not open every night but so close to cafes restaurants and craft shop. Will definately stay again.

Room Tip: Although this motel is 10 kms out of Toowoomba it was well worth the drive, no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marye60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments regarding the rooms appearance, location and the motel's high standard of maintanence. We were pleased that you found the location very convenient to browse local stores, restaurants and cafes. Eileys Restaurant at the Highfields Motel is curently revising its Dinner opening hours, so you can look forward to onsite dining in the restaurant at your next visit. Dinner & Breakfast Room Service continues to be available 7 days a week. We look forward to your next visit to Country Comfort Toowoomba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

What a lovely motel & extremely friendly management. We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean and spacious with everything you could ask for. The whole complex was well maintained with a lovely pool area with tables & chairs. Very quiet & relaxing.
We found craft shops & local restaurants close handy which was very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
We are pleased to hear that you made use of the lovely alfresco area beside the pool at the Highfields Motel. It is pleasing to hear that you found the location convenient and had the time to visit local boutique stores within walking distance. Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to your next stay at Country Comfort Highfields Motel Toowoomba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Well presented rooms, and best of all, the rooms in this motel are not subject to the same degree of road noise most motels in Toowoomba are.
Its definitely worth the drive out from Toowoomba rather than staying in town.
Free ethernet connection internet is a plus.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelpied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H, Owner at Country Comfort Toowoomba, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Motel. It is pleasing to hear that our guests have had a comfortable stay without any disturbance of road noise and to hear that you appreciated the FREE Broadband Internet provided. Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to your next visit to the Highfields Motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn
7.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Platinum International
6.8 mi away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#6 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Country Gardens Motor Inn
Country Gardens Motor Inn
#10 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
7.0 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
8.1 mi away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#5 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comfort Toowoomba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Toowoomba

Property: Country Comfort Toowoomba
Address: 10552 New England Hwy | Highfields, Toowoomba, Queensland 4352, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Toowoomba 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Comfort Toowoomba is a 4 Star, AAA Rated New Property conveniently located 10 to 12 minutes drive north of Toowoomba CBD, perfect for visitors and corporate guests looking for a Relaxing Stay with a peaceful nights sleep due to no Road Noise, in an easily accessible location. Country Comfort Toowoomba is only a short walk from local Highfields Boutique Businesses, Cafe's and Specialty Stores. Country Comfort Toowoomba-Highfields Motel is a New Motel offering 24 Suites, including 2 Bedroom Family Suites. We have suites that are wheelchair friendly, Deluxe Spa Suites and we also offer a deluxe honeymoon package as an extra. Eileys Restaurant is currently offering nightly meals to rooms & cater for conferences & private functions. Breakfast and Dinner Room Service available 7 days a week. Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool and Spa, Children's Playground, Alfresco Pool Area, Guest Laundry, Mini Bar Available at Reception. All Suites offer a stylish Desk for your convenience, all with FREE Broadband Internet Access. Flat Screen TVs with DVDs & Free Austar Cable Television. All Rooms have Tea & Coffee Making Facilities with Complimentary Biscuits. All have Quality Bathroom Products. Cot & Highchair Hire is available Free of Charge, Microwaves & Toasters Available Free of Charge. Local Tourism Information and Maps available at Front Reception. So for Value for Money & Modern Luxury you can't look further than the Country Comfort Toowoomba Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Country Comfort Toowoomba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing