We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else In Toowoomba.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Great Divide Motor Inn
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Goondiwindi, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else In Toowoomba.”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very friendly service all round, stayed several times and very pleased with the friendly hospitality. nothing is an effort for this family run motel. Beds are so comfy, always clean n a good position close to hospital and shopping center. meals are delicious. Stayed in most motels in Toowoomba and would and do recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda O, Manager at Great Divide Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our motel. We are delighted you enjoy staying with us each time you are in Toowoomba and appreciate the glowing feedback and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    47
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
54
28
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

On arrival we could not open the door as the knob was broken took a good 2 mins to open the door. The office was closed so no one around to help. Stepped into the room and it looked amazing. On closer inspection runner on bed was dirty. Bathroom was huge and looked clean until you look a little closer. The light switch had mud all over it and the spa bath had pubic hairs still in it. Leaking toilet and taps in bathroom. Stains on the carpet. A strange musty smell in the room. And noisy air con. All could have been easily fixed with an eye to detail and good maintenance.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda O, Manager at Great Divide Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We welcome your comments to help improve guests' stay. We are continually striving to better exceed our guests expectations, so our apologies if on this occasion we did not meet your complete satisfaction. We look forward to the opportunity to prove ourselves if you return to the motel when next in Toowoomba.

Kind Regards
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highfields, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Friendly helpful staff, easy check in.
Rooms are clean and well layed out. No microwave in my King spa suite though, as listed in its room details. Bed was very comfortable.
No room service saturday night but no big deal, there is a lot of choice for take away or delivery.
Breakfast are nice and arrive hot and spot on time.
Free wi-fi is excellent

Room Tip: Try out the king spa suites for a tiny bit extra, worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lildutchgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda O, Manager at Great Divide Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments of our motel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found the service to be friendly and the King Spa Suite comfortable.

We are grateful to hear that you thought the breakfast was nice and were pleased to take advantage of our free Wi-Fi. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibooburra
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Always consistent, Would (and have) recommended the Great Divide for people to stay at.
The rooms are always lovely and clean. Great beds and room facilities. Friendly service always and in room meals good too. Good location at the top of the range, close to good restaurants and shopping. Free wi-fi is very handy. Pays to book if possible, they are always pretty well booked.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda O, Manager at Great Divide Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We are very happy you continue to return to the motel and are consistently pleased with the rooms, service and great location.

We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Cotton, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have been staying with Amanda and Trent for both business and pleasure over the past 2 - 3 years on a regular basis. The reception is always warm and friendly, the rooms clean and tidy and I have not found anything lacking in any of the rooms, and I have stayed in most of them. The location is great at the top of the range and just a few minutes drive into town, a walk to St Vincent's Hospital if that's wherer you need to be is just a couple of minutes and its just a short drive to the panoramic sights of Toowoomba.
There are similar motels around, but value for money I don't think you would do better than here.

Room Tip: Herries St side a little quieter and rear units quietest of all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkLoring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda O, Manager at Great Divide Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Great Divide Motor Inn. We are delighted to hear such positive feedback as we always try to make our guests stay with us an enjoyable experience.

Thank you for continuing to return to the motel and recommending us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edens landing
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Lights blown, air conditioner didn't seem to work, vanity tap when turned on splashed water everywhere. Door mat turned up at a corner a massive risk. Shower recess small. No restaurant or room service, no breakfast, very poor customer service to a traveller wanting a meal chef off, not happy. Have stayed in 100% better for price. Office has sign open 7.30 am, didn't open until nearly 8.30am. Put us behind.

Room Tip: Check out before stay or go else where. Don't give bad review unless needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have been staying here since Aug this year on a week to week basis. I shall continue to do that until my project finishes in Toowoomba. we are currently looking at April next year. Would not stay anywhere else. Hospitality is great, rooms are clean and fantastic and surely a home away from home for me. 3 Thumbs up

Room Tip: First choice for comfort and service
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
2.7 mi away
MAS Country Platinum International
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#8 of 43 in Toowoomba
175 reviews
1.4 mi away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#6 of 43 in Toowoomba
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
216 reviews
3.7 mi away
Altitude Motel Apartments
Altitude Motel Apartments
#3 of 43 in Toowoomba
67 reviews
7.2 mi away
Country Comfort Toowoomba
Country Comfort Toowoomba
#13 of 43 in Toowoomba
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Divide Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Divide Motor Inn

Property: Great Divide Motor Inn
Address: 5-7 Herres St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Great Divide Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Great Divide Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing