We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent motel, good hospitality, great value, clean.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridge Street Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bridge Street Motor Inn
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent motel, good hospitality, great value, clean.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Your hosts, Wayne and Philip, are generous and helpful. Very pleasant people to deal with. I stayed for a long period while on business and had a most pleasant stay. Would highly recommend for business travellers. Nice touches in the room such as a decent, new TV. My family, friends, and business colleagues have stayed here on my recommendation. The thing I appreciated most was that the facilities were well kept and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wicketywak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipWC, Owner at Bridge Street Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your 100% review. It is always rewarding for us to see guests enjoy their stay and happy to share their opinion with others. Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends.
Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    22
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
20
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
118 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

It's not upmarket. It's not flash. It is clean, well kept, well maintained, and has everything you'd want (except maybe a shower hat). Highly recommended if you're looking for comfort, affordability, and friendly service. I've given it four stars because I've stayed in many four star establishments that don't come up to this standard.
We were looking for a quiet place that wouldn't break the bank. This motel more than meets those needs. As a bonus the rooms are well appointed with everything you'd expect in a four star establishment. It's (quite) a bit outdated, but it is well maintained and scrupulously clean.
We had a room for three which was large enough not to feel crowded, and had added bonuses like a microwave.
The welcome and service are excellent. The pool is sparkling. There's a great outdoor area. You can get a meal in your room. The beds are comfortable. The siting away from the main road means it's relatively quiet, but don't try sleeping with you windows open unless you're used to city living.
Only one negative. The smell of cheap room deodorant was overwhelming when we arrived.
Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deharo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipWC, Owner at Bridge Street Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive and comprehensive review. We acknowledge we are an older motel but we endeavour to ensire all our units provide what most guests want in their unit,
Unfortunately, some of our room attendants are a lttle heavy handed with the deodoriser. When used correctly the room has a pleasant odour that is not overpowering.
Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

A very comfortable 1 bedroom suite, spotlessly clean and quiet. Older style motel with large rooms and well manicured gardens. We found the Owners very obliging. We would definately recommend this Motel to anyone visiting Toowoomba. It will be our choice for future visits to the Garden City.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipWC, Owner at Bridge Street Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your very positive review. We appreciate you sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We look forward to serving you again when you next visit Toowoomba.
Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

A nice, quiet motel, well-located for our needs. The owners (Phillip & Wayne) were very accommodating (pun intended!) of our changing needs over the week and they gave us fresh milk for tea and coffee.

The rooms are motel-typical; the suites are great for longer stays with a full kitchen and are good-value. Everything is comfortable, even the sofa beds.

I would definitely stay here again if I ever come back to Toowoomba.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mobilehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipWC, Owner at Bridge Street Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your very complimemtary review. It is much appreciated. We are finding that we are gaining new bookings because of positive reviews such as yours..
Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Sadly we had rude thoughtless people staying just across from us - so we discovered after 2 late night complaints.
That aside this is an older style but very clean and comfy overnight stay.
Quiet location.
Good for an overnight stopover.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrissyGirl-in-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipWC, Owner at Bridge Street Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
It is disappointing that your stay with us was marred by inconsiderate noisy guests. We are always happy to speak with the offending guests and if the noise continues to evict them from the motel. Fortunately incidences of noisy guests are quite rare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairns
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Although I selected to stay here based on reviews on Tripadvisor I thought I may be disappointed. Quite the opposite actually...Whilst this appears to be an older style Motel accommodation it won't disappoint. The hosts are welcoming, hospitable and eager to offer advice on sights to see. One of the little touches they offer that others don't is fresh milk on arrival instead of longlife....pleasant surprise.The room I stayed in was well appointed, the bed was extra comfy and it was clean, clean, clean. Unfortunately I booked this for only 1 night and stayed elsewhere for 3 nights, to be a little closer to the Rugby Championships I'd come down to watch. If I was able to I would have preferred to stay here for the duration.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank netballfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipWC, Owner at Bridge Street Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for your complimentary comments. It's nice to know that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Toowoomba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed in a "Bedroom Suite" with separate bedroom, kitchen & lounge for $132 for 2 adults & 1 child. We had a relaxing night's sleep in this roomy well presented unit. It is an older-style motel with well-kept garden and faciltities. The on-line booking process was straightforward and the owner was friendly and helpful upon arrival and booking-out. Having the kitchen (full-size fridge, small bench-top oven & hot plates, microwave) and separate bedroom (single bed in lunge area) make this accommodation convenient and good value. We had a fabulous take-away seafood meal from the Chipper Fish and chose to make our own breakfast -- very economical stay (<$170 overight for family of 3). Chipper Fish: Tower Shopping Centre | 65 Drayton Road T 07 46356 665.

In tragelling around Qld we have found it difficult to find similar accommodation within this price range.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NE_Tassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipWC, Owner at Bridge Street Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your glowing review of Bridge Street Motor Inn. It is always pleasing to receive such reviews as this as it affirms that we are providing guests with the services which they desire. We aim to provide welcoming, clean, comfortable, quiet and affordable accommodation and it would appear we have achieved our aims for these guests. We will have to try the seafood from Chipper Fish shop ourselves!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#9 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn
2.7 mi away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#23 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#5 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.4 mi away
City Motor Inn Toowoomba
City Motor Inn Toowoomba
#20 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Street Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Street Motor Inn

Property: Bridge Street Motor Inn
Address: 291 Bridge St | Newtown, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bridge Street Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridge Street Motor Inn Toowoomba...Welcoming, clean, comfortable, quiet and affordable. Bridge Street Motor Inn is a family owned and operated motel located just minutes away from the Toowoomba city centre. Our motel offers a variety of room types to suit your individual requirements. All our accommodation is on ground level. All guest rooms offer air conditioning and heating facilities. Our one bedroom motel units all have queen sized beds and most also have one or two single beds. They are equipped with a small fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and tea and coffee making facilities. The Bridge Street Motor Inn's self-contained units comfortably accommodate from 2 people up to six people. These units feature one or two bedrooms, all with queen beds in the master bedroom, separate living areas and fully equipped kitchens. There are economical self-contained two bedroom family units accommodating up to six people for the more budget conscious guest. They all have queen beds in the master bedroom & 3 single beds in an additional room. This unit has separate living areas, fully equipped kitchens and laundry facilities. Open plan family unit sleeps up to 7 guests. It has a lounge area and a kitchen with 2 cooking elements, small oven and a microwave. Additionally our facilities include a covered barbecue area, a seasonal outdoor pool and a full-size tennis court. Free undercover parking for cars and additional space for trailers or large vehicles. Free Wi-fi is also available in all rooms. Guests can access our coin-operated laundry services 24/7. We are also only a 5 minute drive to St Andrew's hospital, Wilsonton & Grand Central shopping centres. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Toowoomba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bridge Street Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing