We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

I spent 2 weeks at the holiday park and felt very much at home.
The staff were very friendly and helpful,my cabin and the ammenities were very clean and tidy and the park was quiet and located close to shops and other attractions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen6722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    33
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
35
34
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was our first holiday to queensland and we are so glad that we picked toowoomba and this garden city big 4. The staff were very helpful especially Glenn the park manager. Nothing was too hard he helped us with our camp and was full of information and most of all everything was very clean. One of our family members was in a wheelchair and the facilities was wonderful. We can not have enough good things to say about this park.high recomended. BBQ was also very clean and the pool was fantastic

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mclarklake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stopped at Big 4 on our trip to the Jondaryan Woolshead for the Jackie Howe festival of the Golden Shears. I can recommend staying here. It is very convenient to everything you need. The butcher the baker and the pizza maker. There is also an IGA supermarket, bottle shop,chicken shop,pharmacy,fish and chips and Indian within walking distance. We took the courtesy bus to the Golf Club for $10 steak night and reception gave us two for one drink vouchers. You can join at the club for $2 and take advantage of the member offers. You receive country friendly hospitality from all the staff at Big 4. The amenities are very clean. The cabins are cleaned thoroughly. The gardens are well maintained and all guests are welcome to pick the herbs from the herb garden. We were lucky enough to arrive on time for Sara's scones which are served at 3.30 every Thursday for guests. We had a good chat with other travelers. Thumbs up for a well run park. Will be returning! Richard and Jennifer Brisbane

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshinewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudgeeraba Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Our stay at Big 4 Toowoomba was lovely & quiet & all the staff were so friendly & kind providing us with a map of the area with suggested places to visit. Our cabin and the amenities were beautifully clean & fresh. I loved the herb garden which we utilised & would recommend this park to all travellers. Lynn & Brian Gold Coast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Booked a 3 bedroom cabin. Great price and when we got there the cabin was very clean and tidy.
The staff were very friendly and helpful in providing us with a map and instructions of where the local shops were.

Highly recommend for simple, clean, comfortable accommodation. Would happily stay here again next time we are in Toowoomba.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

My mum takes the grandkids away every year for a holiday and out of all the places we have been too over the years Big4 Toowoomba is the winner! We all had such a fabulous time and the sevice from all the team was amazing from arrival through to departure - everything we asked for was delivered promptly and with a smile! The kids even wanted to go swimming and there it was no problem to remove the cover and let the kids go for it! All the facilities are clean and very well looked after - we loved the herb garden too!

Thanks again for a great time and we highly recommend Big4 Toowoomba!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset ,Tasmania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have stayed at this park twice in our travels - out of approximately 70 parks we have stayed in, we have rated this in our top five parks. Excellent clean bathroom facilities, great laundry and the park itself is tidy and clean. A herb garden for guests was a big bonus. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. All in all - a great place to stay and we will certainly come back again.
Roger & Odette Kemp, Tasmania

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
1.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Platinum International
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#25 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#9 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Gardens Motor Inn
Country Gardens Motor Inn
#10 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#5 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.4 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park
Address: 34A Eiser St | Harristown, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park is your first choice for centrally located four star cabin, caravan and camping accommodation. Go on a tour of discovery to uncover country history and changing landscapes. Toowoomba offers glorious parklands including Queens Park and the Japanese Gardens. Do some city shopping or browse among handmade goodies at nearby markets. Relax and take a swim in the heated saltwater pool & spa, or sit back and watch while the kids enjoy sliding down the waterslide. We have all the information you need to plan a great holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing