We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ecoRidge Hideaway
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Toowoomba
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Nova Motel(Toowoomba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
54
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese chaletsquality linenbird lifesylviecouchfurnishings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 60 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at ecoRidge Hideaway. Every detail was thought about when putting together this accommodation. Great views, comfy bed, friendly service and value for money. We would not hesitate in recommending this accommodation to friends. Preference for us is cabin on the right, which is the one with wheelchair access and suitable for a small family. Personally we liked the idea there were no families/children there as this added to the peacefulness about the surroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithyagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Just pack your bags, your esky and the aerogard [if you tend to walk out in the bush] and you will have an awesome time relaxing, enjoying the birdlife, the views from sunrise to starry nights.
The owners of ecoridge hideway have done a beautiful job in designing these cabins for relaxing, romancing or just do nothing. A bit of hike into town if you want a cafe-restaurant meal other wise the kitchen and BBq are adequate for a good stay in for short holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtisanSpaViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Until we arrived at this property we could not have imagined the stunning views, peaceful surrounds and thoughtful attention to detail of these chalets. We stayed at Ironbark chalet and it had all you could ask for and more. Clean, new accommodation, comfortable, warm, beautifully furnished and the view! Sunrise and sunset were magnificent, overlooking the quintessential Australian landscape.
Our hosts were a very friendly family who we helpful and welcoming. Excellent value and worth travelling outside of town for.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juandah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week and we just loved it! The room was beautiful, so much thought had been put into small details. The location is perfect, we felt as if we were in the middle of no where, yet when we needed anything it was just a quick drive to toowoomba. We stayed in the Applegum Chalet with the spa bath, and it was so relaxing to sit in the bath and look out onto the bush. We also saw plenty of wildlife, and it was lovely listening to all the birds. Preston Peak Winery just up the road is a great place to have a meal with wonderful views. I would definatley stay here again!
Megan and David

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg_Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

We stayed 2 nights here for our wedding anniverasy and had a very relaxing time. The chalet was very clean, the bed comfortable and the views are one in a million! We did not want to leave and go home. The owners were very helpful and friendly and we would recommend this place. If you need a place to relax but is still close to a big city like Toowoomba and you can still go and do some shopping or just go and have a nice lunch some where, this is the place!
Thank you for a wonderful 2 days!
Norman & Pamela

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews