We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time disappointment”
Review of Urban Grounds

Urban Grounds
Ranked #21 of 303 Restaurants in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $27
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time disappointment”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Having never been to Angelo's before I was keen to try it out, but was quite disappointed...
I went to Angelo's for dinner with a few friends before going to a show later that evening. We asked the waitress how long meals would take and were advised they would be approximately 15 minutes, however we waited for over 30 minutes for our meals to arrive after ordering. The food was nice but not outstanding, but the wait staff were friendly :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoDea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    47
    22
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
314 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Still enjoyed it”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Good value tasty food can be hard to find in many restaurants but we've been twice to Angelo's and have all enjoyed our meals each time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotters4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Angelo's house is brilliant, the dining experience was to die for. The service was exceptional and the food was brilliant, the seafood chowder especially was amazing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan6969berger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Amazing Angelos - Mangia! Mangia! Delicious!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Came here for dinner this week with a friend. Service is amazing here. Really friendly staff from beginning to end & they were always helpful letting us know what was good to choose from the menus. Reasonable prices. Really decent sized meals. I don't understand reviews that say the meals are small. I ordered a large pasta & could not finish it, though it was very delicious. The desserts are particularly amazing. Good staff + good food +reasonable prices. The atmosphere of the restaurant is also nice & relaxing. What more could you ask for? Will have no problems returning to this amazing restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Divabiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not as good as it use to be...”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Alas... Angelo's is under new management, and it's not quite as good as it use to be... I'm very disappointed to say that our meals were just not up to par. I would no longer recommend it, or return in a hurry :'(

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 09667aco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Grounds also viewed

Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Been to Urban Grounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing