We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Country Hospitality”
Review of Villa Nova Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Nova Motel
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“True Country Hospitality”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

From the moment we called to book we knew we had found the right place for our family weekend get-away, The staff were very friendly and accommodating and did everything to make room for us in the room style we required.

When we arrived we were welcomed with true country hospitality by our hosts - including home made biscuits to take to the room.

The accommodation was modern, clean and the spa bath is amazing, The motel is quiet even though it is on the main road. It was so close and accessible to everything.

The motel doesn't have a pool but it is winter and didn't matter and the other motels we could find with pools had pools that were not heated so it didn't make a difference.

We highly recommend this motel and will definitely be returning here next time we come for a visit to this beautiful town

Room Tip: We had the 2 bedroom spa apartment that was right at the back corner of the complex which was nice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
7
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Last review was July 2010 in the brand new 2 b/r apartment # 24 & as our other accommodation was full we decided to give Villa Nova another try in same apartment well nothing much had changed

Why do cleaners not advise the owners/managers of any maintenance that needs attending to.surely they could see the following.

Towel rail was hanging loose at one end , door knob to bathroom was the same, toilet roll holder also loose, 1 light not working in the kitchen area, curtain in main bedroom hanging loose (I ended up fixing it myself)

This apartment has a lovely modern spa/bath BUT again no attention to cleaning as there were black hairs around the jet outlets now I'm mentioning black hair as they could not be missed against a white bath but they were.

Also the lack of bedside lights in this apartment there are none in the 2nd bedroom & only 1 in the main small issues to some but not when both readers & having stayed in the other apartments I know that they have or did have bedside lights. TV in each bedroom is excellent.

The cleaners of this motel are some of the worse I have come across & we will not return which is a shame as we have had many a good stay in past years

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggysue45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed one night in a two bedroom apartment. It was very quiet from the traffic noise. The bed was comfortable. The interior was clean, tidy and modern. The mini-kitchen included a microwave, toaster and jug. There was a big flat screen tv with plenty of channels. The bedrooms each had a tiny flatscreen tv too. We were on the top floor (2nd level) and it was very quiet. The parking was covered. We will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanda70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
149 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at ths motel as part of rugby group tour. The lounge rooms are spacious as are the bedrooms. Both the lounge room and the bedroom had foxtel. My son came down with a vomitting virus whilst we were there and the cleaners and staff were tremendious. We ended up having to spend a lot of time in the apartment and found it very comfy. The central heating was a bonus as was the restaurant close by. Linen, towels and crockery were all great. I would recomend this hotel in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiveStarTraveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I can only rave about our stay at Villa Nova from Thu - Sun. We were treated to home made cookies on arrival. The rooms were clean and cleaned on a daily basis (there's nothing like a freshly made bed when you come back!!!). The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble. I did ask them to move the mini bar items out of the room (as we had no need for them) and they were. Breakfast is offered daliy as well as Dinner Sun - Thu. The motel is within walking distance of food outlets and a short stroll from the Toowoomba City Golf Club. Or even a 5 minute drive from shopping centres. The motel is located on Ruthven St, and our room was at that end, but we couldn't hear the traffic noise at all. Entering & leaving the motel was easy as the entrance is on a side street. I would glady stay here again next time we're in Toowoomba.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom family suite and I was extremely impressed with it. We were closer to Ruth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herveybay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed in room 13, March 2012, The reception manager was very frendly and helpful, The room was clean and some what modern although aged, it was a two bedroom unit on the ground floor and we could not hear the noisy traffic on Ruthven street, the fridge was well stocked with goodies (at a price) and the linnen was clean and fresh, However we could not use the second bedroom because of hundreds of little spiders all over the bed and pillows, perhaps the owners should consider having a pest man call, car parking was under cover out side your lounge window and a small table and two chairs placed in front for the smokers, Prices are affordable and proximity to shopping and the City is good.

Room Tip: Caution entering Ruthven street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Staying in Toowoomba on business, Villa Nova offers clean, large rooms, great thai restaurant, centrally located. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kai_Steinbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#26 of 43 in Toowoomba
71 reviews
1.0 mi away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#6 of 43 in Toowoomba
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leichhardt Motor Inn
Leichhardt Motor Inn
#16 of 43 in Toowoomba
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riviera on Ruthven Motel
Riviera on Ruthven Motel
#36 of 43 in Toowoomba
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments 725 Ruthven
Apartments 725 Ruthven
#11 of 20 in Toowoomba
7 reviews
0.4 mi away
Downs Motel
Downs Motel
#14 of 43 in Toowoomba
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nova Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nova Motel

Property: Villa Nova Motel
Address: 736 Ruthven St | (cnr Ruthven and South Street), Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Nova Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Nova Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing