We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leichhardt Motor Inn
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2012

great motel, value for money , very clean and close to cbd , excellent breakfast, warm quite split system aircon

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
Thank deborah k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Leichhardt Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 83 of 83 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2012

I stayed here for one night, and I only wanted somewhere clean and comfortable to sleep. I booked before I read the previous reviews and was really worried about it. When I got here check in was smooth and quick and I went straight to my room. Thankfully I didn't experience what the other reviewers did, as everything was clean and tidy. It's a little bit old, but that doesn't bother me. I would stay here again, and recommend it to my friends if they just wanted somewhere to stay and nothing fancy. It is good value for money and it has air conditioning :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apc90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This place is the worst ever!
The Manager's office or reception looked like it had never been cleaned, and that's when I should have walked out there and then. The bed is full of hairs/pubes and I can't stop itching as I'm sure they just remade the bed this morning. On closer inspection there are stains all over the sheets. This place is noisy not from the traffic but people that stand outside chatting away and smoking and now my room stinks likes an ashtray. I know it's cheap but it was the only place in Toowoomba that had a room tonight and now I understand why. The toilet is making some annoying dripping sound, did I mention that you can hear the neighbors TV. I think I might go and lay the seats down in my car, as it would be more comfortable then 1980's saggy old bed. Never again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Awesome082011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

We stayed two nights, but if we had known the cleaner only changed towels we definitely would have gone elsewhere. The bins weren't emptied, bed cover was only pulled up over sheets, bed not made, sink was not cleaned, soap dispenser was empty.
We mentioned this at checkout & a "note was made for the cleaner".
There was a lot of noise outside the rooms.
We will not be staying there again on our next trip through Toowoomba!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
1.3 mi away
MAS Country Platinum International
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#27 of 43 in Toowoomba
71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#5 of 43 in Toowoomba
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Downs Motel
Downs Motel
#15 of 43 in Toowoomba
83 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leichhardt Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leichhardt Motor Inn

Address: 682 Ruthven St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range: $87 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leichhardt Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Leichhardt Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing