We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, just what we needed”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is a great motel. The room is spacious and well-designed, we had the spa room, which was lovely! It was very clean, well-located for where we needed to be, and really comfortable.

Plus, the managers are really friendly and accommodating, as we needed to stay a little later than planned, they made it easy for us. I'll definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbrown101272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It's great to hear that you were so comfortable. We try to accommodate any reasonable requirements for early check in or late check out as much as possible, and are pleased that we were able to be able to do so for you. We hope to see you again before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    20
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
21
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

On our homeward leg of a trip to the Granite Belt, we again stayed at the Best Western Tuscany on Tor at Toowoomba. Again, we we able to book in early shortly after midday; the room was immaculate; and beautifully appointed. With such beautiful rooms and friendly hosts, we simply won't stay anywhere else. Also as an aquarist, the fish tank in reception with cichlids is just lovely. We'll be back.

Room Tip: There is a park just behind the motel where children can go and play well away from the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyCoastDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you so much for posting your lovely comments about your stays with us. It always makes our day to hear such positive comments. Our whole team works hard to present our motel in the best possible light. Our staff take great pride in their work. While we certainly know how important their job is and thank them frequently for their excellent work, it’s nice for them to hear that it is appreciated by our guests. It’s great to hear that you enjoy our motel so much and we look forward to welcoming you back before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oamaru
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at the Best WEstern Tuscany on Tor Motel Inn in Toowoomba for two nights. The rooms were clean, modern and spacious. The customer service was great and everyone was friendly. We would stay there again if we are in Toowoomba! The pool was great for the kids. We had a family room with a cot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your generous comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Toowoomba and hope you will stay with us again in any future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our stay was in one of the renovated rear building rooms #11?.. parking was not undercover unfortunately.. all other rooms had a carport. Room itself is light, bright and very functional. Microwave, toaster, fresh milk.. not longlife as most motels use..
First section is a cosy sitting room with flat screen tv, then clean tiled bathroom, the queen size bed area.. super comfy.. was private and also had a flatscreen TV. Table & two chairs for dining also. Staff were courteous & helpful with maps, directions etc.
A little distance, too far for walking, from Ruthven Street.. main town area.. but a delight to recommend

Room Tip: Check web partners and also direct with Motel for a good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maureenSunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay with us. We're glad that you felt so comfortable in your room and hope that that added to your enjoyment of your visit to Toowoomba. We hope you will come back to visit Toowoomba and stay with us again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Absolute quality and service all the way. Food was excellent, being well presented, fresh and delicious. Beds and pillows were very clean and comfortable as was the spacious room and bathroom. Perfect all the way down to the delivery of my forgotten phone charger! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Altimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your generous comments. We appreciate feedback as it helps us in our efforts to provide a superior service to our guests. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Safe travels in the meantime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I recently stayed at this motel. I found that the service was exceptional, welcoming and friendly.
The rooms themselves are surprisingly huge, i.e. there were 2 single beds within the lounge area, and a queen sized bed in a seperate room.

I stayed in one of the units located at the front.
The perks of the motel are:
Room size is fantastic,
Foxtel/Austar available
Wireless internet can be purchased for $15, includes 12 hours of use
There is a swimming pool, though it's closed during the winter months
The Air con is a dream, especially during winter months
The motel is situated 2 minutes to Clifford Park shops
Room service is available
A car park is located outside your doorway to the motel rooms
There is a petrol station, liquor shop, Italian, Chinese, noodles, fish and chip shop directly across the road from the motel

The only dissapointment I had, was unfortunately the walls are paper thin, and I found myself waking up early each morning to the sound of the neighbours getting up.

Overall I'd probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Be mindful of the neighbours with regards to noise levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mezzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all comments whether favourable or not, as even negative comments help us to improve. With reference to the wireless internet, we do not charge for this service. If your invoice shows a charge please contact us for a refund.

With regard to the noise from adjoining unit, our rooms are separated by brick firewalls cladded with plasterboard. The guests in the adjoining room would have to have been very noisy. We would have been happy to have a chat to your neighbours to resolve the problem if we had been notified of the problem at the time.

We look forward to seeing when you next visit Toowoomba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Our last port of call homeward bound was at the Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn at Toowoomba. We arrived a little earlier than expected, just before midday but no problem at reception. Honestly, the best room of our fortnight away, beautifully appointed and more like a 5 star Hotel. Very comfortable beds and quiet despite being on one of the main roads into Toowoomba, it will be from now on, our preferred stay there.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyCoastDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your very warm and positive comments about your stay with us. We’re delighted to hear that the final night on your return journey home was such a good experience for you. We look forward to welcoming you back before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.3 mi away
MAS Country Platinum International
1.5 mi away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#6 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.0 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
1.9 mi away
City Golf Club Motel
City Golf Club Motel
#2 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.4 mi away
Altitude Motel Apartments
Altitude Motel Apartments
#3 of 43 in Toowoomba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn

Property: Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
Address: 412 Tor Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing