We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprizing quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MAS Country Platinum International
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

What looks like a motel from the outside is actually a tastefully appointed hotel with a decent restaurant. But the best part of staying here is the engaging and helpful receptionists. What a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDiversity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

We want to thank you for taking the time from your busy day to express your thoughts on our property. Yes we are very proud of our property and also our staff. We all work extremely hard to ensure all our guests are well catered for and are treated as special. Thanks again, regards Graham and Colleen Cosgrove Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 267 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Greeted by really friendly staff from reception to restaurant to maintenance man! When booking room we were offered a great deal that included hot breakfast. Breakfast menu was one of the best hotel breakfasts we have encountered.
When loading up to leave the maintenance man came over to help as I was struggling with some of our gear - couldn't have been more helpful.
I needed some forms printed and receptionist immediately offered to print them for me.
Handy location opposite shopping centre. Only downside was access from the west but now know to turn right at lights onto Gore Highway then first left, left again & then left onto Warrego H'way & hotel entrance just ahead on your left.
Loved the king size bed.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Ring hotel direct for best rate & deal to suit you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BushtoBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your very kind words regarding your stay at our property in our beautiful cosmopolitan city of Toowoomba. We are pleased you found everything to your expectations and more. We tell our staff its not hard to help guests in the event they need it. I am pleased, as the owner and manager, they were able to help out when you needed it. We are very proud of our property, and we are particularly proud of our staff, they are truly loyal, honest and hard working.
Thanks again for your comments, look forward to your next visit, kind regards Graham and Colleen Cosgrove, Owners / Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We have visited here a couple of times and we will always visit here. Whether it be for a wonderful meal at Images (the restaurant) or we need a place to stay. The staff and facilities at this complex are second to none. Well done Platinum!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANENE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. We are pleased you enjoy our facilities when you come and stay. We are extremely proud of what we have to offer our guests and are very proud of our loyal and dedicated staff, thanks again for your comments, regards Colleen Cosgrove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Has great, good sized, comfortable rooms. Big bathroom:) The beds, OMG are the comfiest I have EVER slept in (going home now and making my bed the same lol). Prompt room service, hot food but forgot our fruit salad:( The rooms were exceptionally clean, being a cleaner myself, I am quite padantic. Would stay again!!! Ample parking. Walking distance to service station (24hr ones), and straight across the road is one of the biggest shopping centres in Toowoomba.

Room Tip: room 430, no street noise, good view and spacious, king size bed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raylene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We do take extraordinary pride in the presentation of our property. Our staff are the gems, they truly show their love of their jobs and they are confident in the product they are selling to their customers. We love to hear comments such as yours, and we know that Toowoomba also should be proud to have such a great property in this great city. Thanks again for staying with us, it is very much appreciated. Graham and Colleen Cosgrove, Owners and Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

After staying at just about every other hotel in Toowoomba (thanks to my companies travel agent) I finally got a night here. I'll be begging a pleading her to get me back here from now on. Flawless experience and the staff were exceptional. I'm a big foodie and the dinner here was to die for.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom_Talks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay so much with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our restaurant and also our staff. We do have great staff, some have only been with us a couple of months but they are extremely loyal and we appreciate their efforts, thanks again, Colleen Cosgrove Owner Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

we stay in this high quality hotel and friendly staff . We enjoy are stay in Toowoomba that much we are moving to the area from Perth WA. The rooms are large and very comfortable and clean The restaurant /bar serve was good and food was brilliant We would definitely be booking again next with friends very impressed will the hotel , We stayed in crown plaza hotel in Canada which was very disappointment and wrote to crown plaza recommended them to come to your hotel to see quality and great service . thanks Sandra Simpson Stay was in 1 and 2 Feb

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Sandra, your comments were terrific. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay that much that you decided to contact another property and recommend they learn from us, that is a big accolade, so thank you very much. We do endeavour to make sure our guests have a very memorable experience, not just with the cleanliness of the rooms, but the entire experience from Check in to Check out, including their experience with our local specialties and food in our restaurant. I must praise our chefs and kitchen staff for their efforts, they produce great fare. I can honestly say we have one of the happiest kitchens of any restaurant, thanks to our Head Chef, Jake Murray. Again thanks for your comments and taking the time to write a review. We are also pleased you love our beautiful garden city of Toowoomba and also look forward to your next visit. Regards Graham and Colleen Cosgrove, Owners and Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff is well trained in customer service it appears, or they're just flat out nice people. Olivia is always happy to answer questions and the room was very clean. In addition the hotel is directly across the street from a small mall and restaurants.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank He4vyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property. It was great to hear your comments regarding our excellent and caring staff. Olivia wants to send her appreciation of her efforts in making your stay a memorable one. We do have excellent staff, hand picked for their customer service and attention to detail. Once again thank you and look forward to having you stay again when next in Toowoomba Queensland Australia. Regards Colleen and Graham Cosgrove Owners and Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#24 of 43 in Toowoomba
73 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#8 of 43 in Toowoomba
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
228 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
1.5 mi away
City Golf Club Motel
City Golf Club Motel
#3 of 43 in Toowoomba
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAS Country Platinum International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAS Country Platinum International

Address: 326 James St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Platinum International)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range: $113 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — MAS Country Platinum International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAS Country Platinum International Toowoomba is a four and half star AAA rated motel right in the heart of Australia's vibrant 'Garden City'. Just minutes from the thriving central business district, across the road from a major shopping centre and only a short drive from many of the region's most beautiful National Parks, we are ideally located for both tourists and corporate visitors. MAS Country Platinum International has 52 luxurious modern apartments. Each suite has been carefully designed with your comfort in mind, included are special occasion Spa suites and family suites with self catering facilities. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, MAS Country Platinum International have everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay, from free wireless internet access and conference rooms to outdoor swimming pool and onsite gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your MAS Country Platinum International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing