We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Should advise of construction at time of booking” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Platinum International

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Hotel Platinum International
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Should advise of construction at time of booking”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and well kept but it was very disappointing to arrive at the room tired and find a note advising that building work will commence in the morning at 5 am , nothing was said at check in and I was too tired to look for anything else and thought that it would still have to be quiet due to noise restrictions.... It wasn't and I was woken at 5:30 by the works. Bad form in my books and left a bad taste I hope you think it was worth it not advising customers at time of booking which would have been the polite thing to do.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at Quality Hotel Platinum International, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding the construction works to our property. The construction works have been ongoing for six months are now nearing the end of the building. It was unfortunate that the builder had two pours of cement starting early in the past two weeks. The majority of the work did commence at a reasonable hour and has been reasonably quiet. We have endeavoured to advise our guests throughout the entire building process of the start and finish times of the building works and we did advise all our guests that we had two mornings in the entire building process whereby the builder had no option but to start at 5am to complete the cement works for the driveways. Again we apologise that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Regards Graham and Colleen Cosgrove Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    59
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
51
7
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was a standard but fairly nice motor inn style accomodation. Unfortunately there was significant construction next door which started noisily at 5am. Nothing about the noise was mentioned when booking or when checking however there was a note advising of the noise so the hotel was obviously aware. Our room was approx five metres from the construction site with workers accessing the site directly in front of our room.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meghan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at Quality Hotel Platinum International, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We want to thank you for your comments. Our new extension to our property has been ongoing for 6 months and we have endeavoured to advise all our guests of the construction work. The majority of the work has taken place after 7am, with limited noise. Unfotunately there were two occasions in the past two weeks whereby the builder has had to pour the cement carpark area, which meant starting quite early. We did advise all our guests by way of letters in all rooms during the entire construction period, which an extra apology note when the builder has had to start at an earlier time. We do apologise that you did not have a nice experience, that is not our intention, unfortunately sometimes the noise is out of our control. Kind regards Graham and Colleen Cosgrove Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

For those who prefer a modern, quality motel, you cant go past this motel. Everything is as you would expect for a 4.5 star motel. Modern, clean, good size rooms and well facilitated. I stayed here for business along with my other collegues and was very happy. the service was good, breakfast was hearty and the rooms have just about everything you need for a short stay. The price was onm par with the other high end motels in this town so could not complain. Would reccommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at Quality Hotel Platinum International, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you were very satisfied with our facilities and the service you experienced. It is our aim to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and want to recommend to other travelers and colleagues. We also endeavour to ensure that the experience is one they will remember and when the opportunity arises to come back to Toowoomba, they will stay. Again thank you again for your kind words, they are very much appreciated. Graham and Colleen Cosgrove, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised with this hotel and would definitely return and recommend. Room service was quick, hot and delicious! Breakfast buffet was excellent but the most unexpected - young, friendly, happy, competent staff. The room was excellent - lovely big bathroom, and all very modern.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at Quality Hotel Platinum International, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are very pleased you enjoyed our property on your stay in Toowoomba. We are very proud of our staff and they in turn are proud of their work environment and this shows in their attitudes to their fellow colleagues and guests. Our restaurant is one of Toowoomba's best and we love that you spoke so highly of your experiences both in the restaurant and the motel. Again thanks Regards Colleen Cosgrove Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannonvale, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed overnight at this hotel on our recent holidays. We were very happy with the friendly and efficient service we received on arrival. When we first walked in we straight away noticed how clean and spacious the room was - very good layout. We had the best night's sleep in ages in the very comfortable king size bed. Quiet room also great for sleeping. Pool area was great for the kids. Good location across the road from a shopping centre and easy to find on one of the main roads. We will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyholidayers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at Quality Hotel Platinum International, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are pleased you stayed with us on your recent holiday. We are extremely proud of our property and the cleanliness and spacious rooms. We want our guests to have the best experience so in the future if in Toowoomba they come back to stay at our property. Again thanks for your review, regards Colleen Cosgrove Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Stephens
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and we have mixed feelings about it. Firstly, when we booked we asked for a room with 2 double beds and I believe there are only a few with this configuration. We were given a room upstairs next door to a construction site where the earth moving equipment started up with its reversing siren at 6.45am. The noise was extremely loud. I had asked the reception what time did they start work in the mornings and she said "Oh there are noise restrictions and they can't start until 8am" - NOT SO! I guess I wish we had been told when booking that our room was going to be so close to this and we could have tried somewhere else. We found the food in the restaurant quite good but expensive. The rooms themselves were well set out and clean and modern. The woman who serviced our room gave us the best tips on what to see in Toowoomba. I feel that for $200 a night you deserve a good nights sleep at least until 8am when you are on a holiday. I would liked to have given this hotel a "GOOD" but there was nothing between "AVERAGE" and "VERY GOOD" .

Room Tip: When booking ask questions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at Quality Hotel Platinum International, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologise that there was noise coming from our work site. We have notices in all rooms to advise the time work commenced on the site which was 7.00am. The person who told you 8.00am was not right in their advice to you. We are pleased you felt our rooms were clean and extremely neat and tidy. We do have great staff who are always willing to give advice on things to do and places to see in Toowoomba. Our restaurant is one of Toowoomba's signature restaurant and we are very pleased and proud of what our restaurant offers to our guests. The prices may have seemed expensive, but we do offer a complete meal, whereas in some restaurants all the sides must be ordered and paid separately making the experience a lot more expensive then in our restaurant. Again thanks for taking the time to write your review. Regards Colleen Cosgrove, Owner and Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights during the Toowoomba Carnival of Flowers. Party of 4 in a 2 bedroom self containted unit, the cost was 240.00 per night. Absolutely perfect for us with 2 queen beds (2 bedrooms) and a single in the living area. The beds were so comfortable with lovely white linen and we all slept well. The room is very sound proofed and you barely hear a thing despite the hotel being on a busy road. We had dinner 1 night in the restaurant....the food was really lovely and we enjoyed each bite. All the staff there were friendly and helpful and I would not hesitate to stay here if coming to Toowoomba in future. The location is easy to get to and from and a good sized shopping centre across the road, a 7/11 next door, Zaraffas across the road, McDonalds etc. About 5 mins drive into the city centre. The property also has a lovely pool area. Very clean and comfortable...well done management :)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 432 which is upstairs, 2 bedroom. Quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pineapple766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at Quality Hotel Platinum International, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our establishment. We are very proud of our property and also of our great city Toowoomba. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and also the Carnival of Flowers. It is a great event and this year as you know, we had such great weather. We are convenient to most facilities in Toowoomba and especially the shopping centre directly opposite the hotel. We are also pleased you enjoyed the restaurant, it has a great name in Toowoomba and we are proud to offer our guests the best food and and one of the best atmospheres in Toowoomba. We look forward to your next visit to our beautiful city. Regards Graham and Colleen Cosgrove Owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#6 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#9 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.7 mi away
Altitude Motel Apartments
Altitude Motel Apartments
#3 of 43 in Toowoomba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.5 mi away
City Golf Club Motel
City Golf Club Motel
#2 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Platinum International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Platinum International

Property: Quality Hotel Platinum International
Address: 326 James St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quality Hotel Platinum International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Platinum International Toowoomba is a four and half star AAA rated motel right in the heart of Australia's vibrant 'Garden City'. Just minutes from the thriving central business district, across the road from a major shopping centre and only a short drive from many of the region's most beautiful National Parks, we are ideally located for both tourists and corporate visitors. Quality Hotel Platinum International has 52 luxurious modern apartments. Each suite has been carefully designed with your comfort in mind, included are special occasion Spa suites and family suites with self catering facilities. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, Quality Hotel Platinum International have everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay, from free wireless internet access and conference rooms to outdoor swimming pool and onsite gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Hotel Platinum International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing