We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay every time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MAS Country Platinum International
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great stay every time”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here many times in the past. The hotel has great rooms, is clean, and the staff are always friendly & helpful. The food at the restaurant is also okay. Already looking forward to next time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schwanzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you, we really appreciate it when our guests take the time to write comments on Tripadvisor so that other guests when travelling to Toowoomba can be assured that what they see on the internet is what they get in real life. We do take pride in our property and know that it is the best in Toowoomba, as proven by our guests reviews, thanks again, Graham and Colleen Cosgrove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    67
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
43
58
7
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have stayed at the Platinum Hotel in Toowoomba many many times and always find this hotel to be of the highest quality. Incredible friendly staff who are very helpful with everything, beautifully comfortable beds with fresh crisp linen in spotlessly clean rooms. This Hotel is a first class hotel where are happy to pay extra to stay there. Well done to the staff at Platinum who work very hard to provide a wonderful service and we look forward to staying there again when next in Toowoomba.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigi793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Yes we do work hard here at Platinum to ensure all our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay with us. We do have exceptional staff who take extreme pride in their work. They treat the property as if it was their own and for that we are truly thankful, it makes all the difference to the guests experience. Thank you again Graham and Colleen Cosgrove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I travel regularly for work and have never written a review, however I recently experienced the most outstanding hospitality in all my years of travel and felt compelled to share!

If you’re looking for accommodation in Toowoomba this hotel cannot be beaten.

Not only were the owners and staff friendly upon arrival, they were also efficient with their communication prior to my stay.

The owners attention to detail can be seen in every element of the hotel from the pristine, sleek interiors of the rooms to the relaxed outdoor pool area.

The food in the restaurant was of an exceptionally high standard with a menu and wine list to rival those of the finest restaurants around the world.

I look forward to returning to Platinum International and would highly recommend this hotel to all visitors to Toowoomba, whether you are travelling with work or visiting with family as it really caters for all. Well done to the owners and staff on such an impressive hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Maree P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for such high praise of our property. Yes we are extremely proud of our property as are our staff, who do their utmost to ensure all our guests are well catered for and that the rooms are as they should be in a property such as ours. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay, kind regards Colleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

From time of arrival to departure everything was professional and 5 star ! Will strongly recommend to all family , friends ! Food was exceptional and staff were very accommodating ! Thanks guys for a truly memorable stay !*****

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bencoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We know it will be very helpful for other travellers who need to stay in our beautiful city of Toowoomba. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay, Regards Colleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The Platinum International is a staple for the business traveller in Toowoomba. The rooms are clean and neatly laid out, bathrooms modern and well equipped and the restaurant serves reasonably good food at realistic prices. I've stayed here on several occasions and will certainly be back. It's important to note that, while the location suits my purpose, the hotel is not near the city centre and as a result may not suit some travellers.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Garth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was all you expected it to be, we look forward to your next visit, Kind regards Colleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This establishment is extremely popular meals are to a five star rate with rooms that are very good,staff are very helpful an cant do enough for you.I have stayed here a number of times and always felt welcome especially when we do have a extremely large showroom vehicle that can be a pain every so often but we a looked after so thanks again.

Room Tip: Book early very very popular,try not to get a room near the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merv J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you so much for posting your review of our property on Tripadvisor. We are always pleased to have you stay and are so glad that you enjoy your stay with us. We are glad we can accommodate your large vehicle, as most motels don't have those facilities in Toowoomba. Thanks again for your lovely comments and we look forward to seeing on your next Road Trip through Toowoomba, Regards Graham and Colleen Cosgrove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel regularly for work and can't fault it. As others have said, the rooms are spacious, modern and clean, the beds are very comfortable and the staff are wonderful. The location is also superb with a shopping centre directly across the road with everything you need, otherwise it's a leisurely 15-20 minute stroll into the CBD. Overall a great hotel and I'd definitely rate it 5 stars!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank johnobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for rating our hotel so highly. Yes we do strive to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay and that they want to return to our quality property when they stay in Toowoomba. Its always great to get reviews such as yours in order for other travellers coming to Toowoomba for pleasure or business can be assured that when they stay in our property, they are guaranteed a quality stay and they get value for money. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay with us, kind regards Graham and Colleen Cosgrove Owner Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#9 of 43 in Toowoomba
180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Altitude Motel Apartments
Altitude Motel Apartments
#3 of 43 in Toowoomba
75 reviews
1.5 mi away
City Golf Club Motel
City Golf Club Motel
#2 of 43 in Toowoomba
226 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAS Country Platinum International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAS Country Platinum International

Property: MAS Country Platinum International
Address: 326 James St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Platinum International)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — MAS Country Platinum International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAS Country Platinum International Toowoomba is a four and half star AAA rated motel right in the heart of Australia's vibrant 'Garden City'. Just minutes from the thriving central business district, across the road from a major shopping centre and only a short drive from many of the region's most beautiful National Parks, we are ideally located for both tourists and corporate visitors. MAS Country Platinum International has 52 luxurious modern apartments. Each suite has been carefully designed with your comfort in mind, included are special occasion Spa suites and family suites with self catering facilities. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, MAS Country Platinum International have everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay, from free wireless internet access and conference rooms to outdoor swimming pool and onsite gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MAS Country Platinum International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing