We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MAS Country Platinum International
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Couldn't fault it even if I tried, they have highly trained staff, execellent food every time, very clean rooms, the service is consistently good, I stay there on a regular basis for business, and reading that negative comment posted earlier, does not even match the description of this hotel. A Two hour wait decribed below seems a very exaggerated and untrue from my person experience, I would recommend it for families anyway, great pool BBQ and gym facilities.
I have travelled around the world and I know execellent customer service when I get it, this hotel delivers every time, KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK PLATINUM HOTEL!

Stayed: September 2012
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

We wish to thank you for your comments, we too were astounded with the negative reviews, as we get comments everyday on the cleanliness of our rooms, the service our staff provide, and the great meals we serve in our restaurant. We try to give each guest not just a stay, but an experience, one they can take away and talk about with others and recommend our property to friends, family and colleagues. We thank you again for your comments, look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for MAS Country Platinum International
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 259 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

Having a 21month old with Celiac Disease we are always quite cautious of eating out. When we arrived for our early dinner we were greeted with a smile and a welcome as she was preparing the highchair (I had forgotten to bok for one) We were told the specials straight up asked if we wanted drinks and left to look over the menus. We were looked after attentively with out feeling like we were hovered over. Pencils and colouring in pictures were brought out for our son so he was kept very entertained. The waitress had a great knowledge of the menu and was very careful to ensure all gluten free food was received for our son, even checking all the desserts! We are so happy with our experience that not only will we return ourselves but we have already recommended it to friends and family and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank NiamhGilberd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

We thank you for taking the time to respond to our service you received in our restaurant. We are very proud of our staff and the service they give to our customers. We look forward to you returning for another enjoyable experience!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed overnight at the Platinun International in a penthouse suite as we were attending a wedding outside of Toowoomba and had travelled quite a distance. As we enjoy a spa bath, this also influenced our choice of room. If you are elderly and have any mobility issues whatsoever, this is not the room for you. Getting in and out of the spa, which also has the shower over it, was extremely difficult and we thought rather dangerous (photos provided). You also had to try and reach to the far wall or get in the spa to turn the water on. Our usual mould issue in the bathroom reared its ugly head again, particularly around the extremities of the spa (photos provided). All other areas of the suite were clean.
We feared it would be extremely noisy but were pleasantly surprised and only heard one couple returning to their room around 8.30pm. There was no slamming of doors (which we usually experience) and the road and petrol station did not appear to be an issue.
The bed was a fabulous king size and very comfortable. The room was large and had modern decor and comfortable tub chairs. We struggled with the airconditioning and couldn't find any instructions as we wanted to cool the room and it was set on heat.
Breakfast was included in the price ($240 which was rather expensive for Toowoomba we thought). We enjoyed the buffet, but the usual issue of things not being topped up immediately was noted. The one female staff member trying to assist the many clients, appeared rather frazzled, with the pancake maker constantly breaking down. I think more staff on the breakfast shift may have improved this experience. Breakfast was between 7-10am, however, our friends who also stayed went down at 9.15am and found not alot left on offer. This was disappointing for them.

Room Tip: This review is based on room 426 which is mid way down in the complex on an upper level with 1 fligh...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewmansBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenCToowoomba, Owner at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

We are currently in the process of resealing and regrouting all our spa baths. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

In 30 years of staying in motels I have never experienced the quality of the rooms, beds and pillow, unsurpassed attention to detail, my home away from home. Its the simple things that this motel has got right, staff that remember your name, and yes I am a regular client every week

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greglennox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Couldnt think of anything they could do to make our stay better, very happy with our stay. The chef even made me a special vegetarian dish will be back for sure. Little touches and extras in the room made our stay more enjoyable, comfy bed, free Internet, foxtel great way to spend a weekend

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DobsonHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a Penthouse Spa Room.

Generous sized room, modern and immaculately clean. Plenty of space for 2 people, luggage etc and not feel cluttered.

Very comfortable bed, even 2 comfortable tub chairs to sit and read.
Loved having the balcony to sit and have a cup of tea or glass of wine.

The bathroom was amazing, huge for a motel room!

No issues with road noise, but our room was away from the street.

A few minutes out of the CBD - only about a $10-$15 cab ride out to dinner depending on destination.

Buffet breakfast was really lovely with hot/cold options. Did not eat otherwise in their restaurant, but did enjoy an after dinner drink.

Didn't use the pool area, in summer it would be excellent

All staff very friendly and helpful.

Not much difference between this and 5star is perhaps 24hr reception, slippers and robes perhaps.

Overall exceptionally well maintained and clean, will definitely return, of the three properties in T'ba we have stayed at this was the best.



  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peppersgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

As part of my husband's birthday present, we spent the weekend at Toowoomba. I am so pleased the Qualty Hotel Platinum International was recommended to us as it was exceptional. The location (James Street) is perfect. The room and bathroom was spacious, clean and modern, with a lovely courtyard & the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast in the restaurant was a real treat, the food was plentyful, hot and delicious. The staff at both reception and restaurant were very friendly and professional. We were very taken with Toowoomba, we will be back and we will definitely be staying at the Qualty Hotel Platinum International again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMMANLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#9 of 43 in Toowoomba
186 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#27 of 43 in Toowoomba
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
224 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
1.7 mi away
Altitude Motel Apartments
Altitude Motel Apartments
#2 of 43 in Toowoomba
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAS Country Platinum International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAS Country Platinum International

Address: 326 James St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Platinum International)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range: $119 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — MAS Country Platinum International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAS Country Platinum International Toowoomba is a four and half star AAA rated motel right in the heart of Australia's vibrant 'Garden City'. Just minutes from the thriving central business district, across the road from a major shopping centre and only a short drive from many of the region's most beautiful National Parks, we are ideally located for both tourists and corporate visitors. MAS Country Platinum International has 52 luxurious modern apartments. Each suite has been carefully designed with your comfort in mind, included are special occasion Spa suites and family suites with self catering facilities. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, MAS Country Platinum International have everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay, from free wireless internet access and conference rooms to outdoor swimming pool and onsite gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your MAS Country Platinum International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing