We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room to stay for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MAS Country Platinum International
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice room to stay for business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

I stayed in Quality Hotel in Toowoomba for business twice in September 2011. Both trips were 3 nights stay. It was the closest hotel from where I worked, with the Trip Advisor rating, I decided to book there.

It was a newist hotel. I was given a disable room on my first stay (guess it was the last room available). There was a little traffic noise. On my second stay I was given the room upstairs closest to the road. As the hotel is on the main road with cars and trucks going pass, it was much nosier than the first room. I did have a bit of problem sleeping.

It was a good place to stay for business because there was free internet access, room service and restaurant on site. The desk was good for working. Staff was professional and the room was very clean.

There is a shopping mall directly opposite the hotel, so it's handy to get something from the supermarket or chemist.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becsH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    60
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
37
51
7
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

We had a one nighter there and the location of the hotel is great, right over the road from shopping centre and next to 7 eleven petrol station. The room was great with a big spa to play in. We had our dinner at the in house restaurant which had a nice atmosphere and good service, but the food was over priced and disappointing. Toowoomba has heaps of great restaurants so venture out and skip the in house one.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaMaPaOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

Stayed here in a 2 bedroom family suite. Nice and quiet behind the double doors at the back of the property, so very very little traffic noise if any. The rooms are big and the small patio out the back is private and gives some more room.

The kitchenette is all clean and functional, but annoying if you want to cook anything requiring serving as you get no serving bowls. You only get exactly enough cutlery, plates for 4. There is also nowhere to dry towels etc as there is only a small rack and there is no mini laundry in the apartment.

The pool was a big dissapointment- it looks 10 x as big in the above picture, some wide angle photography going on there.

My other gripe were that the pillows were too high and gave me neck pain. Our bed was saggy and made for an uncomfortable night sleep unfortunately.

Heating good and quiet.

Room Tip: rooms at back are quiet behind the double doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamiriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed here on an overnight trip to Toowoomba, i would recommend it to all!! lovely fresh and clean rooms, very modern, breakfast in the restaurant was great, and all the staff very friendly. It is not in the centre of town though, so take that into consideration when booking, there is shopping accross the road at clifford gardens.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farfromAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

One of the nicest motels I've stayed in but was shocked and disappointed that the bed and breakfast package only included one person. I've never heard of anything so mean or stingy. As my partner was staying with me we decided that $200 for 2 people for the room and very basic buffet wasnt worth it.
Also as the wind overnight was quite gusty, there must be a loose tile on the roof or something that was clunking all night.
It's nice but probably won't stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenshoe, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

We had stayed at this hotel before, a little over a year ago, it still is in great shape but this time we were rather disapointed in the location of the room. It was a ground floor room which gave us the feeling we were in a basement with a small highwalled patio overlooked by a 7Eleven sign. The room was comfortable, spacious and clean, but after being in a room on the upper level before we were really not happy and had paid a premium price. the price did include a buffet breakfast, this was a buffet breakfast of very little choice, we would never choose that option again, waste of money and the service was poor. I had asked for water, the response was a big sigh, then a bottle plonked on the table, no glass to drink from so I asked and was told they were over there as she pointed to a table in a corner.
This is a good hotel, I feel the level of service from our previous stay had declined, and we would never elect to stay in a ground floor room again...other options maybe?
I did ask about an upgrade but the difference in cost was quite considerable with no flexibilty, pity, the hotel was not full that night...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allan_don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

HI All,

I have now stayed at this place twice during 2011.

FIrst time was around August 2011 for pleasure and managed to stay in a Penthouse Spa suite that comes with a huge bathroom / excellent bed.

Second time was in November 2011 (just last week) and stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and cost around $166.25 (work related trip this was).

Overall, good location, excellent and clean rooms that smell nice and staff are friendly. Always relatively busy and very quite place.

Highly recommend and it is ny only choice when going to Toowoomba. Can not recommend it enough to you.

NOTE - pool is very small - only negative thing!

On ya - Benno :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StubbyHolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn
1.4 mi away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#7 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#9 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.7 mi away
Altitude Motel Apartments
Altitude Motel Apartments
#3 of 43 in Toowoomba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAS Country Platinum International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAS Country Platinum International

Property: MAS Country Platinum International
Address: 326 James St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Platinum International)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — MAS Country Platinum International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAS Country Platinum International Toowoomba is a four and half star AAA rated motel right in the heart of Australia's vibrant 'Garden City'. Just minutes from the thriving central business district, across the road from a major shopping centre and only a short drive from many of the region's most beautiful National Parks, we are ideally located for both tourists and corporate visitors. MAS Country Platinum International has 52 luxurious modern apartments. Each suite has been carefully designed with your comfort in mind, included are special occasion Spa suites and family suites with self catering facilities. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, MAS Country Platinum International have everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay, from free wireless internet access and conference rooms to outdoor swimming pool and onsite gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MAS Country Platinum International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing