We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dishonesty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I booked in May for the flower festival in September. I rang several places until being PROMISED that my 83 year old mother would be able to watch the parade from a sheltered balcony at this establishment. Well, that was a complete lie, the street could NOT be seen from the balcony. The room (that I paid three times as much for so I could HAVE this 'view'), was dirty, dusty and had food on tables and floors. When I went down to complain another patron was complaining of UNCHANGED linen on her beds and faeces in her toilet. I would NOT recommend this place to ANYONE.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lexie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 266 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed at this place on business and enjoyed walking to pubs / restaurants in the evening.

Apartments were clean and well serviced. Bed was fine, although the rooms were a little warm.

Location is fantastic and car parking was free.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorritt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Not many serviced places in Toowoomba, but the Central apartments are clean, comfortable and work well in a pinch. Centrally located, close to shops, businesses, pubs, etc.

Customer service on front desk is very friendly and pleasurable.

Car parking can be tight, and need to know to go around the back to park.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Spent the weekend toowoomba with friends for the flower carnival. We had 3 apartments on the eighth floor - all of which were were nicely furnished, had comfy beds, plenty of wine/champagne glasses etc. The staff were v busy because of the carnival but were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. We chose the apartments because of their central location and this worked v well for us. Only downside was the v slow/small lifts - there was a wait for lifts on arrival and departure - but apparently they are going to be replaced with faster versions! would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulu210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed at this hotel 2 years ago in studio apartment, small, but quiet. Next stay was in a 3 bedroom penthouse, that was good but kitchen had very limited pots, pans etc and let's not talk about the microwave that is not actually in the kitchen but on an adjoining wall that small children can play with...very dangerous. Windows could do with a clean and maybe try and get the spider webs too....I did! Outside table and chairs were dirty too. We then stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment, could not sleep, as every time people in the above apartment moved the outdoor chairs the sound travelled into both bedrooms, sleep did happen at 2am.....NOT HAPPY JAN.

I would stay again, but I would be very selective as too which room I chose especially on the weekend when there is noise from the pub. As for the upside the location is great, the staff were accommodating even so much as to allow us an additional undercover park which was great. Give it a try and see what you think.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAKPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the Central Plaza for a few weeks whilst looking for permanent accommodation, and found the rooms very spacious, and well presented. After experiencing loud noise from a nearby pub, on the Northern side of the building, we asked to be moved to another room on the Eastern side. This was quickly organised, and the room (on the pool side) was much better.
We enjoyed the pool and spa bath and the fact that the hotel is centrally located.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South and East are quieter. Avoid the North side, particularly on Friday nights!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiMacs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed here the night before and the nigg of my wedding. Firstly, I booked the room 2 months in advance and we were shown all rooms available to us. After choosing a perfect room for my husband to be for our wedding night, we were assured that the room would not be changed and that we would get that room.

Upon check in we were giving our room key and I asked why we weren't in the original room I picked to which I was told "sorry, the manager changed it 2 weeks ago for someone who wanted it long term". A phone call would have been nice. And did I mention that 12 rooms were booked that night from other guests staying as I 'recommended' the hotel to all my guests.

The service was terrible. I was told if I wanted the room cleaned for my wedding might I would have to pay extra to have the cleaning staff stay on overtime.

We were not offered anything in compensation at all. I was given a piece of paper with the managers details on it, and when I asked for the manager to call me since I was going on my honeymoon and I was the irritated customer, I am still waiting for a phone call...

The only good thing was the rooms were clean.

Overall, I cannot believe we paid $840 for 2 nights for absolutely awful experience.

I will not be recommending...

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superchick832000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
1.4 mi away
MAS Country Platinum International
0.0 mi away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#8 of 43 in Toowoomba
274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Potters Boutique Hotel Toowoomba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Athena Motel Apartments
Athena Motel Apartments
#2 of 20 in Toowoomba
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Serviced Apartments Toowoomba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel

Address: 532-544 Ruthven St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Toowoomba
Price Range: $118 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel is the premier accommodation experience in the region. This elegant establishment offers a CBD resort style experience where guests can choose from modern studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartment suites and penthouses. Guests can also enjoy the heated pool and spa, gym, BBQ area, conference facilities and day spa. Free continental breakfast is available daily in the corporate lounge except for public holidays. This 4.5 Star establishment is located in the heart of Toowoomba CBD and is directly across the street from the Town Hall. There is an array of eateries and shops at the doorstep and the historic Empire Theatre is very near. Each apartment suite is fully equipped and stylishly furnished. Dine in or dine out - the choice is yours! Toowoomba Central Plaza offers FREE Wi-Fi , FREE FOXTEL and FREE SECURE UNDERCOVER PARKING. Toowoomba Central Plaza is the perfect venue for a quality meeting, conference or event as the in house facilities are modern and contemporary. The 4.5 star facilities offer a choice of two function rooms for up to 350 delegates with fully integrated audio visual equipment, data projector, screen, broadband and DVD/HiFi Stereo. Toowoomba Central Plaza has proven to be the accommodation of choice for many captains of industry, politicians, leading show business personalities and very many bridal parties seeking a wonderful experience for that one special day. Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing