We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
157
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silver service healthy breakfast the perfect host well behaved dogs golden retriever freshly squeezed juice ironed sheets homemade granola book library white china king charles twin single room incredible breakfast home away from home garden setting fellow guests homely touch
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 162 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Newly owned and newly wonderfully refurbished Beccles on Margaret is indeed a great place to stay in Toowoomba. I am fan of B&Bs anywhere in Australia but this one is the best I have found. A beautiful home, an excellent breakfast each morning, usually eaten in a garden setting and a hostess (Janette) who makes sure you are comfortable and happy. My wife and I stayed 4 nights and will be back whenever possible. Highly recommended .
Ron P.

Room tip: Try the King room. I had to buy the exact same bed when I arrived back home. My back loved it.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Surely one of Toowoomba's hidden gems.
Friendly owner & host Janette, together with her two attentive assistants Kingsley & Madeline, ensured our stay was relaxing and inspired. Bathed in light, with an air of freshness and a quality attention to detail, this lovely B and B home should not be missed. Breakfast was delicious and enjoyed all the more taken in the garden.
If you want to feel special and relaxed, you must stay here.

Room tip: All rooms are ensuite, airy and easily provide you with a feeling of quiet well-being. Nothing 'standard' about these rooms.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Having just arrived in Toowoomba looking for accommodation and passed by Beccles B&B. It looked so good that we had to have a look. It was a beautiful period home with rooms ranging from $120 to $180 per night all rooms have their own ensuites. The hostess Janette and her retriever Kingsley made us very welcome. The place is beautifully furnished and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was served in the garden and was outstanding better than many five star hotels with freshly juiced fruit juice. When we return to Toowoomba we will definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have stayed at Beccles twice this year and have been extremely happy. Host Janette Acton could not do enough to make us welcome, she truly is the "Hostess with the mostess" Rooms are of superior quality and her breakfast equal to that of any five star resort we have stayed at.
Thank you Janette for the lovely experience. We have and will be recommending to anyone stopping in Toowoomba to give you a call.
Andrew and Cathy

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Beccles is a charming period property with a very comfortable guest annexe. Covered off street parking and your own private entrance. Host Bob and his lovely wife Robyn could not be more helpful and there their sumptious breakfast sets you up for the day. The accommodation is is impeccabley presented and beautifully clean. The large bedroom has a most comfortable bed and is most tastefully decorated and the adjoining ensuite is well appointed with all sorts of little extra added touches to make your stay special. The small sitting rooom which completes the annexe has all you could want in entertainment incluiding TV with a good selection of DVDs, Computer plus magazines and books. There is also a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. I could go on singing the praises of this B&B gem but suffice to say that Beccles is truly a home away from home and I would have no trouble reccomending this property to our most decerning friends.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LynnMcPherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews