We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clifford Gardens Motor Inn
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Noisy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Very noisy on the main highway near a set of traffic lights. Despite booking 3 months ahead we were put in the front room for a whole week and the sound of air compression truck brakes was very annoying.
Also housekeeping consisted of only making the beds - no vacuuming or replacing of soaps towels etc(we had one small cake of soap for 5 people until we asked for another)
Place looked very tired and in need of an upgrade
Place is opposite a large shopping centre which was very handy and utilizes the restarant next door as a charge back.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room at the back or bring ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigers4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
6
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Just finishing 3 weeks here on my own. Very well kept units, fantastic location (across the road from mall, groceries, public transport), and very friendly staff who made me feel very welcome. And the room service is well worth ordering - the chef is awesome! Loved the chicken wings, chili king prawns and pavlova. Great place, recommended be it a short or long visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenD-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

Have stayed here many times in recent years. The apartments are spacious and well appointed and the motel units are more than adequate and everything is always clean and comfortable.. Management always helpful and polite. Well located opposite major shopping complex and short drive to city centre.
Highly recommend the 2b/r apartments.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teevee90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
315 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2008

If you find yourself in the southwest Queensland hinterland in need of a clean, quiet, reasonably priced motor Inn, the Clifford Gardens will fit the Bill. Twenty rooms and five 2 and 3 bedroom, fully self contained units with lockable garages await the road weary driver. On-site owner/managers Noel and Dawn Johnson are ever helpful with information and aim to make one's stay comfortable.
Our ground level room was rather large and spacious and came with a comfortable queen size and a single bed, fridge ( not stocked), overstuffed chair, a small table with two chairs, a long desk type counter top but without in-room Internet access, A/C, SS microwave oven, tea/coffee maker with supplies, iron/ ironing board, and a bathroom with stall shower and nice towels and wash cloth. All in all, everything was very clean, although the carpet showed some signs of prior guest's mishaps. A pool, coin laundry, and covered carports round out the facility. A shopping center is conveniently located across the street, and several restaurants are but a short distance away, as is downtown Toowoomba.

  • Liked — Quiet night sleep despite busy street out front
  • Disliked — carpet could have been cleener
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank silvergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
MAS Country Platinum International
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#26 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
2.7 mi away
Motel Glenworth
Motel Glenworth
#25 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.5 mi away
City Golf Club Motel
City Golf Club Motel
#2 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifford Gardens Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifford Gardens Motor Inn

Property: Clifford Gardens Motor Inn
Address: 316 James Street, Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clifford Gardens Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Clifford Gardens Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing