We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Mount Isa
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great staff and service. Menu options are well thought out and presented. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff attend to every need with a friendly smile. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ducatti77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeronaGeneralManager, General Manager at Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Good Morning,

Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback. I will pass your comments on to the staff as well and we look forward to welcomming you back to the now ibis Styles Mount Isa, Verona.

Kind regards

Adriaan Du Plessis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 156 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike252118
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The decor in the bathroom must be 30 years old and looks quite sad. The aircon system runs ducting into the room and on the 1st night there I could not adjust it to go below 25 deg. so I had a bad nights sleep. The carparking here is limited and it's 1st in best dressed or take your chances parking your car on the street. I came back to the motel about 7.15pm on Saturday night and the restuarant seemed closed so luckily I had picked some takeaway beforehand. When I had been seeing some clients earlier in the day and they asked where I was staying they said I wouldn't get a meal there as it wasn't open Saturday or Sunday nights. There are better places in Mt. Isa for the same price so I don't think I'll be staying there again or telling anyone else to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenn1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

For the price we paid per night I expected a much higher standard of room. This hotel owned by the Accor group is in much need of an upgrade - and I understand this is scheduled for later this year. The bathroom, in particular, was very poor. We paid over $200 per night for a deluxe queen room overlooking the street. We had a long balcony immediately outside our room that was accessible to everyone and unfortunately, this included smokers and mobile phone users. The noise from this and people in the street below, especially in the early hours of the morning, was annoying. The staff at the hotel (manager, receptionists, wait staff, housekeeping) were all very pleasant and keen to provide a good service and for that reason I gave the hotel a " very good" service rating.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappytravelsCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Convenient location and check in staff friendly and helpful. Maintenance could be better - the bedside lamp did not work. Service at breakfast needs to be improved.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthWardTownsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

After travelling with friends, in two 4x4's, from Townsville for what seemed like hours we decided to rest our heads here for the night. You must not forget that this is a mining town that in reality is miles from anywhere so don't expect he ultimate luxury! The hotel is situated in the centre of town, and the rooms are clean and basic. The staff are helpful and friendly and our bed was large and clean. In the morning we had continental breakfast that was included in the price, and my only complaint was that our air conditioning was a little noisy but hey it was working very well, and it was very welcome ( at one point of our journey close to Mount Isa the temperature guage in the car was showing 46% !!)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geronimo1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dynamichugh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Isa hotels
0.1 mi away
RedEarth Hotel
RedEarth Hotel
#7 of 13 in Mount Isa
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burke & Wills
Burke & Wills
#4 of 13 in Mount Isa
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Spinifex Motel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Copper City Motel
Copper City Motel
#1 of 13 in Mount Isa
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Point Motel
Central Point Motel
#12 of 13 in Mount Isa
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leichhardt Accommodation
Leichhardt Accommodation
#3 of 13 in Mount Isa
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona

Address: Cnr of Rodeo Drv and Camooweal Sts, Mount Isa, Queensland 4825, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mount Isa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Mount Isa
Price Range: $98 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing