We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Hotel, very helpful staff !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Mount Isa
Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Comfy Hotel, very helpful staff !”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights as were visiting Mt Isa for appointments and shopping. Overall we had a great stay. Initially reception staff checked and told us that they did not have a cot available for our baby daughter. However the manager (Adrian) intervened and whilst we were dining in the restaurant he approached and told us a staff member had gone home to get a cot we could use. This was very surprising but did make our stay that much more pleasant as the baby slept well. Restaurant was nice with decent decor and the food was excellent (especially the Guiness Pie) although the service staff we encountered were hit and miss (some were excellent,some clearly were in need of more training). Adrian has been transferred in by Accor from South Africa and is clearly working hard to improve the hotel. The room was Ok, newly renovated and large. Shared balcony. The airconditioner appeared old and did not seem to work too well but was adequate. Like a previous reviewer we also noticed a drain smell but it seemed to dissapear once we used the sink and not sure the hotel can do much about it. Breakfasts were included in the rate (continental only) and this was quite good with fresh fruits, cerals, yoghurt, toast, tea and coffee and juices. Didn't try the swimming pool but it looked nice. The bar was well stocked and a nice little area but there were no stools at the bar and only four chairs (which were taken when we arrived) . So we sat in the restaurant to have our drink. But they could definitely do with a few more chairs/stools in the bar. Can't speak highly enough of the manager who even walked us outside to give directions. Any issues we had were relatively minor and look forward to our next stay when he has had a chance to make an impact.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozcookie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    64
    35
    12
    5
See reviews for
21
39
16
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Good location, bed was hard and air conditioners were noisy, the main air con was located close to my room. Will be requesting a higher level on the other side next time. Otherwise good, will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeronaGeneralManager, General Manager at Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the All Seasons Verona in Mount Isa.

I have taken the liberty of sharing your positive feedback with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you next visit Mount Isa.

Kind Regards

Adriaan Du Plessis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed at this location last august & found the (newly renovated ) room very comfortable. Not so this august. The first room offered was very tired with old furniture & dark. the second room was better & had been renovated - but had a dirty drain smell from the bathroom, which did disappear after shower had been used , but returned over a period of time. Need to know what to book
Dining room is promoted as finer dining & there was a new menu which was good...but the cutlery was terrible & made it hard work to cut a good steak. Breakfast OK.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed for two nights in August and enjoyed our stay. This is a good clean hotel with everything you need. It is in need of a makeover as it is looking a bit tired, but management said this is underway soon. Breakfast was great and service was very friendly. The room rate was too expensive for a 3 star hotel, but all hotels of this standard are expensive in Mount Isa.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisbanelionsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 18, 2011

I found the staff very helpful and eager to help us out in any way - the food at the restaurant was excellent also. The situation of the Hotel was in a great location - central to to city and amenities

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Isa hotels
0.1 mi away
RedEarth Hotel
RedEarth Hotel
#6 of 13 in Mount Isa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burke & Wills
Burke & Wills
#7 of 13 in Mount Isa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.7 mi away
Copper City Motel
Copper City Motel
#1 of 13 in Mount Isa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Spinifex Motel & Serviced Apartments
0.6 mi away
Leichhardt Accommodation
Leichhardt Accommodation
#3 of 13 in Mount Isa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fourth Ave Motor Inn
Fourth Ave Motor Inn
#5 of 13 in Mount Isa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona

Property: Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
Address: Cnr of Rodeo Drv and Camooweal Sts, Mount Isa, Queensland 4825, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mount Isa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Mount Isa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing