We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cityside Accommodation
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mount Isa
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I found my stay at cityside wonderful. The room was very tidy, the facilities made available to me were wonderful, can't remember the young girls name who was there but everyday she said hi and asked if there was anything I needed. Great place to stay. If I ever visit Mount Isa again I will stay there for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smellyruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

I feel this accommodation is located in a nice place and well serviced rooms with all facilities. We stayed almost 7 nights Accommodation was perfect for our group and the manager was very accommodating to our needs

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balasivaguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Advertised on Booking.com as a 'self contained one bedroomed apartment', it turned out to be a motel room, with no real kitchen facilities, other than a microwave and a few plates and cutlery.
At £150 it was very expensive, and had we known what was provided would not have stayed there. Having said that, the staff were good, and allowed us to cancel our second and third nights so that we could move on.to better accommodation. The invoice ,however was made out correctly as a motel room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our time here at Cityside. We stayed for 5 nights and the management and service was friendly welcoming and genuine. What a great host. Accommodation was perfect for our group and the manager was very accommodating to our needs and she was fantastic with the kids they still talk about her! A very comfortable environment, well located in Isa Town. We loved our stay here and would definitely return. Thanks for a great experience in the Outback.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite is great - with a fridge in each bedroom. I liked that idea:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank La K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Cityside Accommodation were very impressive with their friendly customer service, crisp clean beds and relaxed atmosphere. This really made my stay absolutely comfortable and I highly recommend this Motel to anyone staying long term or short overnight stays. I am happy as I now know where the best place is to stay next time I visit Mt Isa.

Room Tip: Rooms are all well kept, if any special requests, let the manager know and she is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salamasina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Very welcoming. The room was spacious and comfortable. The manager was very helpful and the good service was very much appreciated. Comfortable and clean beds.
Would have liked to have stayed longer but was passing through on way to work site situated outside of Mt Isa. Overall a very pleasant experience thankyou.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Isa hotels
0.6 mi away
Burke & Wills
Burke & Wills
#3 of 13 in Mount Isa
67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
#4 of 13 in Mount Isa
160 reviews
0.8 mi away
Central Point Motel
Central Point Motel
#12 of 13 in Mount Isa
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Copper City Motel
Copper City Motel
#1 of 13 in Mount Isa
85 reviews
1.3 mi away
Copper Gate Motel
Copper Gate Motel
#1 of 7 in Mount Isa
41 reviews
0 mi away
Fourth Ave Motor Inn
Fourth Ave Motor Inn
#5 of 13 in Mount Isa
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cityside Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cityside Accommodation

Address: 20 Fourth Ave | Parkside, Mount Isa, Queensland 4825, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mount Isa
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mount Isa
Price Range: $81 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cityside Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, clean, comfortable self-contained accommodation within close proximity to Mount Isa city centre and local shops. Rooms are well equipped for all travelling types - long / short term stay. Contact us today for availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Cityside Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing