We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a friendly greeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fourth Ave Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mount Isa
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Recently we were unexpectedly late arriving in Mt Isa. The sun had gone down and we were feeling a bit worried but it was so nice to be greeted warmly by the hostess,Donna. The room was clean and well equipped with extras like cuttlery and crockery and a sink...a big difference from some motels which give one cup and spoon per guest! We will definitely be staying in Fourth Avenue Motel next time we are staying in Mt Isa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank warmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our staff stay here on most of their trips to Mount Isa, and the manager - Donna, could not be more helpful. Even if they are fully booked, she will try to get you somewhere else if at all possible. Friendly and very helpful

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had to travel to Mt Isa for the Under 15 Boys Touch Football State Championships and the managers/owners of the Fourth Avenue Motor Inn were the BEST. They put on a BBQ for all players and parents the 1st night we arrived to welcome us, there were players from at least 5 different Regions of QLD and it introduced players and parents to each other, it saved us expense and it showed what country hospitality is really about!!! Thanks so Much!!! Very clean units, great pool, close to fields and short walk to shops, excellent value.

Room Tip: All good, no noise and easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracylee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

From the outside this is an old establishment, but the owners have done an excellent job to update the interiors with new kitchenette area and bathroom basin and toilet. We had a double bed which was comfortable, a desk area, kitchenette with kettle, toaster, crockery and cutlery, sink, t-towels etc, a large single seat lounge and a small flat screen TV. The reception wasn't perfect but OK. The pool was a good size and clean and there is also a communal kitchen and BBQ area. The air cons worked well although a little noisy but with a ceiling fan we had a good nights sleep. The day temp here was 35deg. The motor inn is located not far from the the town centre. There is a courtesy bus which will pick you up and bring you home from the Irish Pub and another club/pub which I can't remember. Breakfast at the Coffee Club was very good and the staff were excellent. We did a surface tour of the Mt ISA Mine which was excellent and well worth the $30/adult. They also accept many concession cards.
Yes I would stay here again at $120 a night but check on Wotif as they had rooms for $100 a night. Not sure if it would have been room 23 though.
Check in was a delight with the most friendly and relaxed lady. Thank you for your hospitality and welcome to Mt ISA.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 23 which had a back door opening out onto a simple little garden of frangipanis le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wishlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Isa hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
#4 of 13 in Mount Isa
158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burke & Wills
Burke & Wills
#3 of 13 in Mount Isa
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cityside Accommodation
Cityside Accommodation
#11 of 13 in Mount Isa
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
RedEarth Hotel
RedEarth Hotel
#7 of 13 in Mount Isa
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leichhardt Accommodation
Leichhardt Accommodation
#6 of 13 in Mount Isa
35 reviews
1.1 mi away
Copper City Motel
Copper City Motel
#1 of 13 in Mount Isa
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fourth Ave Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourth Ave Motor Inn

Address: 14 Fourth Ave, Mount Isa, Queensland 4825, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mount Isa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mount Isa
Price Range: $98 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fourth Ave Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Fourth Ave Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing