We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service,Food and Rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spinifex Motel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mount Isa
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service,Food and Rooms.”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The rooms are clean and modern, better than the photo on their website. Don't go out for dinner, eat out on the deck and enjoy the awsome food . The great service from all the staff makes your stay even better..

Room Tip: smokers ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navma01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    39
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
25
10
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The spinifex motel was a great choice for a recent work related trip to Mt Isa. I stayed here along with another couple for 2 weeks, at all times the service was friendly, the food was excellent and the rooms were clean and modern. We will definitely stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarrad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Got sent to Mt Isa to assist a survey company with the service on one of their survey aeroplanes.
It was only a four day stay and I had no idea where I was going to stay as the survey company arranged all the flights and accommodation. When I arrived I discovered the owners where from South Africa same as me. I found them and all their staff to be so friendly and helpful. The meals were excellent and the room very clean and well maintained. If I get to go back to Mt Isa I will definitely stay at The Spinifex if they have a room.

Room Tip: Book well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 67Wobblybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband & I along with another couple had the pleasure of staying at the Spinifex Motel for 4 nights over the Rodeo period.Mary-Anne, Linda & Joe were only too happy to accommodate our needs during our stay and their professionalism and warm rapport was appreciated by all of us.The Guest laundry was a godsend & catering for my gluten free breakfast was no problem for them at all.
Congratulations to everyone who works at the Motel.
Petal

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petal1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2012

it is great to have a fancy meal , but even better to have a meal thats enjoyable, edible and healthy. Best cook in town by far. I travell alot, eat in alot of places, talk to a lot of people - never have I heard the Spinafix bad mouthed, only good stuff here!!
Clean rooms, hospitality at its best - genuine, not the fancy artificial nice - nice of other places. A reputation that is the best in the travellers world.
James the fussy

Room Tip: only ask for a room away from the road, but i'm being fussy. And only listen to the women, they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james-the-fussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Enjoyed my stay ... very friendly owners and quality rooms. Real bikkies and plunger coffee included ... which is probably why you should book ... I was lucky, they had a cancellation

Room Tip: Back rooms are best is hotel is on main highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed at the Spinifex for one night while seeing the sights in the area. It is a modern, clean, comfortable motel that met all our needs. The room was quite large, with a well-equipped kitchenette, a sofa, and a desk. The wifi worked like a charm and I was able to get caught up on all my correspondence and research. The bathroom was spacious and spotless. Although it is on a main street, the rooms are set back and we were not bothered by traffic noises. I would not hesitate to recommend this motel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marigoldlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Isa hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
#4 of 13 in Mount Isa
152 reviews
0.9 mi away
RedEarth Hotel
RedEarth Hotel
#7 of 13 in Mount Isa
68 reviews
0.9 mi away
Burke & Wills
Burke & Wills
#6 of 13 in Mount Isa
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Copper City Motel
Copper City Motel
#1 of 13 in Mount Isa
78 reviews
1.0 mi away
Leichhardt Accommodation
Leichhardt Accommodation
#3 of 13 in Mount Isa
29 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fourth Ave Motor Inn
Fourth Ave Motor Inn
#5 of 13 in Mount Isa
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spinifex Motel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinifex Motel & Serviced Apartments

Property: Spinifex Motel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 79-83 Marian St, Mount Isa, Queensland 4825, Australia (Formerly Spinifex Motel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mount Isa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mount Isa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spinifex Motel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spinifex Motel & Serviced Apartments can offer the following accommodation options. All apartments ( Townhouses ) are 3 x large Queen bedrooms 2 x Bathrooms, a large work station, Lounge, Full kitchen, Laundry, Lockup garage, Security gate entry. Free Foxtel, Free WiFi. Weekly rates available on request. All apartments are serviced each week which includes a Linen change. Access through to Maggie's Bar & Bistro Open for Breakfast & Dinner Packed lunches also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Spinifex Motel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing