We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”

Eastern Port Yum Cha
Ranked #33 of 195 Restaurants in Mackay
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brandon, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Ordered the Roast Duck, Salt and Pepper Calamari, Fried Rice and Deep Fried Ice Cream Balls. Everything was great! Highly recommend both the Duck and the Calamari. Great service, loved the décor, especially the MONSTER fans they have outside! Super clean. Friendly and efficient staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Want some lemon juice with your calamari? Sure no problem! Soy Sauce for your Fried Rice? Too easy! Meals were delivered very quickly. I will be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    2
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
260 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Regular spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We eat here regularly, usually with friends. The staff are friendly and personable. The menu is extensive and varied. food is delicious and served promptly. A nice atmosphere, we will return again and again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Store Bought Dumplings”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Took some relatives from overseas here as they wanted Yum Char. The dishes especially the dumplings were very very average and cold, definitely not made fresh. Service was quick because we were one of three tables, the place was empty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CAXAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacks Beach, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Solid restaurant for semi-fine dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Firstly this restaurant is a part of a shopping complex. The food was good but you paid for it, nice selection of Chinese beers (surprising & enjoyed). Service was good but not outstanding, overall I was happy but would not rush back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Work Party a Success!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

End of year celebrations seem to come around so quickly. So, while I was in charge of the arrangements, I decided to go with Yum Cha as I've had good meals from here personally. The food was exceptional - we even ordered a couple of whole crab as an extra along with our banquet - so, thx to the staff & management!!

Helpful?
Thank RozMcF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastern Port Yum Cha also viewed

 

Been to Eastern Port Yum Cha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing