We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Lace Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Lodge Motel(Mackay)(Great Value!)
$55
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Mackay(Mackay)(Great Value!)
$80
$71
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Cay Resort(Mackay)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mackay Resort Motel(Mackay)(Great Value!)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
International Lodge Motel(Mackay)(Great Value!)
$68
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
55
45
22
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
45
22
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowls clubthe main roadnebo roaddouble showerslept like a loggood sizeroom service breakfastfamily roombowling clubsuited our needsrooms were very cleanan overnight stayfree breakfastexcellent motelnice place to stayshort walktop floor
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 136 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed at the White Lace over the Easter Long Weekend with our 6month old daughter. Sue in reception was more than accommodating and helped us feel right at home! The Inn has a friendly, warm family atmosphere and the rooms were very clean, comfortable and a fantastic size! It's a great location, central to everything and easy to find on the highway.

Would definitely recommend for either short or long term stays when in Mackay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blacky225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The biggest down side of this place is its location. Being on the main road the noise is consistent. The wall are very thin also. However if you are very heavy sleeper this shouldn't worry you!

On the bright side, the rooms have had a face lift and have comfortable beds, clean flooring and showers, good aircon and modern furniture.

The pool is very small and right at the front which makes it very uninviting.

However, if you are after a short stop over, heavy sleeper and looking for a clean and semi modern room at a good price, look no further!

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room as far to the back as possible to minimise the noise
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divs74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

you could not get a worst room .The one's on Nebo rd are so noisy. Ridicilous all night road works. Worst money spent. Never stay here again. Was quite clean.. No wonder the tourists complain. I am local and am embarassed about the hospitality standards. Sue Romeril

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kayaromeril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele J, Manager at White Lace Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2015

As the new owners of White Lace Motor Inn we are deeply concerned by your review. While you stayed when the former leases were managing the property we still feel regret that you did not enjoy your stay to this extent. We took over ownership on 5th December 2014 and have lifted the bar on service standards and guest satisfaction. It has been difficult to overcome the damage to our reputation by previous bad management, but we are working really hard to ensure that from now on every guest enjoys their stay. Michele Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed in this motel due to bad stay the night before in another motel in Mackay.
The motel was clean and had the facilities in the room that you would expect.
However the bed was a bit tied and sagging.
The air conditioner was very loud.
You could not pick up the free wifi in the room.
There was a fair bit of road noise but you expect that being on a major road.
All in all not a bad motel but not worth anywhere near the $130 a night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I travel a couple of times a month in big cities and regional areas. This is my second time staying at White Lace. The first time it was booked for me. This time I booked myself here. The rooms are comfortable. Most importantly, the people are great, which is why I chose to come back. I was happy that Sue remembered me and made me feel at home.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathBoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews