We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let these guys cater your next party.”
Review of Masala Indian

Masala Indian
Ranked #19 of 197 Restaurants in Mackay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mackay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Let these guys cater your next party.”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Not wanting to be a slave to the kitchen at our recent party, we decided to ask this restaurant to cater. it was Brilliant. Value for money and complements galore from our guests. And we got to enjoy the party, and the company of our friends for the evening. No cleaning up, no worries.
They even delivered for us. :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    46
    10
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mackay
1 review
“Amazing dine in experience”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I had a lovely dinner at masala with my partner. The greeting on arrival and choice of table for dine in as a couple offered are appreciated. The meal and service were perfect. Good serving size of meal and the flavour of the meal we had was awesome. Will be back and suggest others to visit too.

Helpful?
Thank Dhakapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Amazing, got take away food today, awesome naan breads.... Would definitely go for done in some time..... Far far better than other Indian restaurants... Hygiene there is most appreciated,... Cheers!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Palakkhurrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous indian food ever I have had”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

I recently move in Mackay from Melbourne and I make some new friends at work they suggested me the masala as their most favorite Indian food in town and over this weekend ne and my friends we went to the masala we were 13 people on the table and we had a saporate bill tab the waiter handle us the way I never seen before service was just spontaneous.
I actually love the Indian food so we all order the banquet food and our entrée was on table in less than 6 minutes I was surprised to get meal in such time in busy weekend I loved it. When we got main course meal it was four dishes with naan and rice an

Helpful?
Thank ssjorden1799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“dont bother it's terrible”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

i can honestly say that is the worst indians i have ever had the misfortune to eat. It wouldn't last a week in the UK.....the nan breads were more like flat breads...i have never seen a nan bread like that.....they were tough.....the main course tasted worse than anything out of a bottle on a supermarket shelf.....if someone had put that meal in front of me and asked me to taste it and tell them what it was i wouldn't have the faintest idea...it tasted nothing like it should have. If indian food tasted like that in the UK i would never eat one again...and don't even get me started on the price. It was an absolute of money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Narelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala Indian also viewed

 

Been to Masala Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing