We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unless your a heavy sleeper, don't bother” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miners Lodge Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Miners Lodge Motor Inn
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Mackay
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unless your a heavy sleeper, don't bother”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Beds and pillows from K mart, window rattler ac unit that keeps you awake, and then there's the B doubles going past in the night - For the prices they charge in Mackay is it too much to ask for something at least this decade?

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason_barrett76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
15
26
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Cove, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed a night and the staff were freindly. The room was clean and a good size. Very close to Mackay and is a good base for people looking to be out of the main Mackay city centre. Right on the highway heading south so ask for a room at the bakck

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in Mackay as I work in the mining sector, the miners lodge is not the most fancy motel however the staff that work there are the most welcoming ,professional always polite and they can't do enough for you . If you want the best costumer service experience and good food I happily recommend the Miners lodge motor in in Mackay. Thank you ML for making my stay there very pleasant. Dona P

Room Tip: See Natalie
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Opening the unit door we were hit with what smelt like offensive strong disinfectant , it had excessive road noise, the door rattled all night , the bed was hard and lumpy, The restraunt is only open week days, would not recommend this motel at all and it was expensive .

Room Tip: try somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mackay hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

It was wonderful! Came in just before 9pm after visiting a friend at Mackay Base. The lady at front desk was so lovely, and from my home town! The room was clean, well equipt and comfortable. It was all I needed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Recently stopped in overnight during a road trip to Cairns. Booked a studio room which was clean and looked to have been recently refurbished. The large screen tv, Foxtel and free wifi were also welcome inclusions. Arriving late the reception service was welcoming and we found a variety of fast food restaurants a very short walk from the motel. In all the motel delivers exactly what you would expect from a motor inn and we found the prices were better from the motels website.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 5cott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We checked in for a night from a long drive. The room was clean and looked like it was recently refurbished. We stayed in a studio and were very happy with it. Parking was a bit tight, there was not much room to correct or back out of the spaces. The shower was a bit small but not unrealistic in size. The lady at the front was very nice and suggested some places that we could get dinner, even provided us with a map. The only downside about the location is it seems to be right next to the airport, which meant the plans flying in were very loud. But we checked in late and left early so we only hear a couple of them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhiannaG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mackay hotels
0.1 mi away
White Lace Motor Inn
White Lace Motor Inn
#14 of 34 in Mackay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paradise Motel
Paradise Motel
#11 of 34 in Mackay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alara Motor Inn
Alara Motor Inn
#27 of 34 in Mackay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cool Palms Motel
Cool Palms Motel
#23 of 34 in Mackay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pioneer Villa Motel
Pioneer Villa Motel
#32 of 34 in Mackay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mackay Motor Inn
Mackay Motor Inn
#22 of 34 in Mackay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miners Lodge Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Lodge Motor Inn

Property: Miners Lodge Motor Inn
Address: 60-62 Nebo Rd | Cnr Nebo Road & Lloyd Street, Mackay, Queensland 4740, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mackay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Mackay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miners Lodge Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at 60 Nebo Road Mackay , the Miners Lodge is situated in close proximity to the city heart, Canelands Shopping Centre, Airport, Hospital and industrial hubs. The Miner's Lodge Motor Inn offers 29 well appointed, comfortable air-conditioned 3.5 star (AAA Rating) Studio, Twi share, triple Share and 2 Bedroom familyUnits for short or long-term stays. Units can cater for between 1-5 guests, with the standard features designed to make your business or holiday stay with us more comfortable and convenient. Standard services include free WiFi, free Foxtel, plus fax and photocopying services, off-street undercover carparking, guest laundry,swimming pool, 'Ripples' licensed Bistro & Bar & room service. Owner operated, the Miners Lodge prides itself on its friendly and obliging service and great value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Miners Lodge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mackay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing