We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
International Lodge Motel
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Mackay
Certificate of Excellence
Pimpama, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Good central location, spotlessly clean and comfortable room and a great price! Only downside was the noise of the ferals clearing out from the pubs and clubs all night, but we wanted a central location so I guess it was to be expected on a Saturday night in downtown Mackay!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lynnp2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    70
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
60
29
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nambour
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on Thursday 3 July. We were very impressed at how comfortable and clean the motel was. After having just finished a holiday in Airlie Beach that finished with a 2 day sailing adventure what we needed the most was an excellent shower and a comfortable bed. I can honestly say that this motel had the best shower of all the places we stayed on our week and a half holiday excellent pressure and heat. The bed was very comfortable and gave us both an uninterrupted sleep. I am so glad we choose the International Lodge Motel as it had everything we needed to prepare us for the long 11 hour road trip the next day. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyjanne85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

I have stayed at the International Lodge Motel twice when travelling for work and have found it to be fantastic both times. It is neat and clean, the beds are comfortable and all aspects of the stay were great. The homemade biscuits are awesome! The service from the managers was personal and warm. I will definitely stay here again if I come to Mackay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren-from-oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I choose to stay at International Lodge Motel each time I travel to Mackay for work. I find that it is nicely renovated and extremely clean. The service from Michael & Petra is exceptional, the breaky is great and the home baked cookies on arrival is just such a nice little extra touch. This motel is so central to Mackay City, car parking is no problem and there are plenty of dining options around that are walking distance. Thank you for another great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrscc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is my second visit to this motel. Returned as this motel is very central. Walking distance to shops and a large variety of restaurants. Park the car and leave it! I was on a business trip with two other women so we had a room with a queen bed and single bed. It was crowded so you need to be on good terms with your travelling mates. We found the room very clean and comfortable despite the small space. There is a microwave and enough bowls plates and cutlery to have a meal in your room if you so wish. There is free WiFi and Fox so plenty of TV stations to choose from.The managers, Michael and Petra, are lovely and make you feel so welcome. Petra makes biscuits for the guests to have with their cup of tea (or coffee). They were delicious! Thank you Petra. When ever I travel to Mackay I will always stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rambler1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moranbah, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We live a few hours out of Mackay and regularly stay overnight in our time off; after staying here, we will surely be returning!
Location is perfect, with a great Italian restaurant just around the corner, as well as being centrally located to anything you could possibly need in Mackay.
The managing couple are the friendliest, most welcoming couple - with home baked cookies on offer at reception upon check in! You don't get that anywhere else!
Rooms are great value for money and amazingly well kept as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy-Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yandina, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel, its clean, beds, linen and pillows are very comfortable and clean. Big TV's, good parking in front of you room and no height restrictions. The fella that owns it and works in reception can't do enough to make your stay a good one. I travel a hell of a lot for caravan shows all over QLD and wish there was a hotel like this in all the places I go. I don't usually bother to write reviews but the owners make such a great effort they deserve your business, good old fashioned service will await you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Sunny_Coast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mackay hotels
0.5 mi away
Oaks Carlyle
Oaks Carlyle
#11 of 34 in Mackay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Rivermarque
Oaks Rivermarque
#7 of 34 in Mackay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Mackay
Ibis Mackay
#3 of 34 in Mackay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riviera Mackay
Riviera Mackay
#2 of 34 in Mackay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mackay Grande Suites
Mackay Grande Suites
#18 of 34 in Mackay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Motel
Paradise Motel
#10 of 34 in Mackay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Lodge Motel

Property: International Lodge Motel
Address: 40 Macalister Street, Mackay, Queensland 4740, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mackay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Mackay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — International Lodge Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mackay CBD Accommodation - International Lodge MotelAt the International Lodge Motel we offer accommodation in the heart of Mackay, Queensland, just walking distance to all the pubs, clubs and restaurants in the center of the city, providing a comfortable motel for both business and leisure travellers.Located just off Victoria Street, the main street of Mackay in Macalister Street, the International Lodge Motel is a great choice when attending functions in Mackay CBD, no need for a car or a taxi.The International Lodge Motel has 20 well-appointed rooms, with recently renovated ensuite bathrooms and comfortable beds.The Mackay Entertainment Centre, Artspace, Senior Citizens, Library and Sharp Training Centre are all within a 2 minute walk. The newly renovated Canelands Shopping Centre is a 5 minute walk away along the beautiful River Walk. Bluewater Lagoon is close by for the kids to enjoy as it is free admission. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your International Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing