We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for stopover” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of International Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
International Lodge Motel
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Mackay
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place for stopover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed for two nights. Very neat and clean with all the basics you need. Brand new bathrooms sparkling clean and very nice. Would definitely stay again. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GorgeousCouple7079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    69
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
59
27
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

I stayed at the International Lodge Motel, Mackay, for three nights and checked out today. The International Lodge Motel is no frills accommodation, but it's the small touches that make all the difference.

The rooms are immaculately clean and well stocked with all the essentials: iron, ironing board, plenty of cups, cutlery and plates, a toaster, a microwave, flat-screen TV, jug and hair dryer. The bathrooms are small, but seem new, incredibly clean, with plenty of hot water. The beds are comfortable.

The proprietors of the motel are a husband and wife team, who are both extremely friendly and helpful, and clearly take great pride in the upkeep and goodwill of their business.

The motel is conveniently located in central Mackay, with restaurants all around, including a popular Chinese-Thai restaurant next door called Hot Wok.

I would definitely recommend the International Lodge Motel, Mackay, to others in future.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank budafudawuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

I have stayed here on 3 previous occasions before the renovations and the motel was very run down. Now there is new carpets, new paint and new bathroom which make this motel a lot better and a more comfortable stay. The location of the motel is right in the city walking distance to everything unlike most motels situated on Nebo Road. Ray at front counter was very friendly and helpfull. Only down point for the motel was the bathroom it is very tiny with not much room to move at all, although this didnt matter me at all. This is a great place to stay for a night or two for a solo traveler or a couple on the road

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swanny4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

Well, very friendly, very clean and comfortable.The best beds and pillows ever!
The rooms have just been renovated with brand new bathrooms and carpets.
I had stayed before and enjoyed my stay but with the new work - fantastic! I'll be back and a big thank you to Ray who looked after me! Couldn't have asked for better service. No phone but who cares! I had my mobile and the WiFi was excellent and FREE!!!!!
My first review on this site and I felt they deserved the recommendation after reading the whining from another person! Make up your own mind!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pking60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2010

Clean sheets and decent location.
But for $110 no telephone, no wireless Internet in the room and dirty carpet ain't too flash. No bathroom door handle (just screwholes).
Re the internet, when queried at reception I was advised that mine was one of the rooms that had no reception. Awesome.
Oh and the front door only closes properly if you slam it.
Very friendly service.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mymoneyaintfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2009

We stayed in a Basic Queen Room. Service was delivered with typical Mackay friendliness. The bed had clean fresh linen, and was comfortable. The room was farily clean. The carpet in our room was spotty and could use replacement, and the small mirror in the bathroom appeared scratched (though next door's seemed better). The bathroom was tiny, taller or bigger people may find it a little difficult to move around in there. For low cost accomodation (under $90) it was adequate for our needs -1 night's accomodation before we flew out of Mackay airport the next day. Soap (no shampoo/conditioner) and towels provided. Not a bad place to stay. I'd consider staying here again if I couldn't get a better price elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2beros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mackay hotels
2.4 mi away
Ibis Mackay
Ibis Mackay
#3 of 34 in Mackay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Mackay
Riviera Mackay
#2 of 34 in Mackay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Rivermarque
Oaks Rivermarque
#7 of 34 in Mackay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oaks Carlyle
Oaks Carlyle
#10 of 34 in Mackay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mackay Grande Suites
Mackay Grande Suites
#19 of 34 in Mackay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.3 mi away
Potters Oceanside Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Lodge Motel

Property: International Lodge Motel
Address: 40 Macalister St, Mackay, Queensland 4740, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mackay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Mackay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — International Lodge Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mackay CBD Accommodation - International Lodge MotelAt the International Lodge Motel we offer accommodation in the heart of Mackay, Queensland, just walking distance to all the pubs, clubs and restaurants in the center of the city, providing a comfortable motel for both business and leisure travellers.Located just off Victoria Street, the main street of Mackay in Macalister Street, the International Lodge Motel is a great choice when attending functions in Mackay CBD, no need for a car or a taxi.The International Lodge Motel has 20 well-appointed rooms, with recently renovated ensuite bathrooms and comfortable beds.The Mackay Entertainment Centre, Artspace, Senior Citizens, Library and Sharp Training Centre are all within a 2 minute walk. The newly renovated Canelands Shopping Centre is a 5 minute walk away along the beautiful River Walk. Bluewater Lagoon is close by for the kids to enjoy as it is free admission. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your International Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing