We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Shores Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Mackay(Mackay)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Lodge Motel(Mackay)(Great Value!)
$55
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
International Lodge Motel(Mackay)(Great Value!)
$68
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Cay Resort(Mackay)(Great Value!)
$76
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mackay Resort Motel(Mackay)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Gardens Motel(Mackay)(Great Value!)
$75
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
54
41
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
41
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsblacks beachbbq areablack's beachbedroom townhousegroup holidaytoddler poolfire pitcomforts of homeshort walk to the beachnorthern beachestake awayself containedwe loved our staylonger staypool areaapartment was clean
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 102 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Upon arrival we had to report to reception to remove a rubber specimen from bathroom! Food on floors, had to question whether anything had been cleaned. Have very young children, did not get offered change of room or discount!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Becsnblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerryn B, Manager at The Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2015

Thanks for the awesome review. Lovely to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Just spent a couple of nights in a two bedroom townhouse. Initial motivation was a special advertised by another broker but was very pleased with what my $$$ actually purchased. The townhouse is by no means new and could be considered dated but all the appliances work, the beds are comfortable and it's big, I mean really BIG !. A ten minute drive north of the Mackay CBD it has numerous dining options nearby (walking distance) and you pass a Coles and a Woolies in the last couple of minutes of the trip there.....money very well spent....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KandK2486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerryn B, Manager at The Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thanks for the feedback about your stay at The Shores Holiday Apartments. We think the location is great too. Yes, The Shores Holiday Apartments has been around for many years. About 25. We have an ongoing maintenance program in place to ensure the exterior of the property stays in good condition, and we strongly advise the individual unit owners to keep abreast with current trends in the industry. To this end the majority of owners have replaced their bathrooms in the last 7 years and more are scheduled for early 2014.
Our "special rates" apply to our older style Townhouse units.
We hope you get a chance to stay with us again and have the opportunity to check out our better units.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights in a two bedroom townhouse. Loved the location and the facilities. The townhouse was huge. Big sized rooms with TV in the main. Kitchen had everything we needed to be self contained for the weekend. Pools and beach at front door. Really reasonably priced also. Would love to go back for a week or two!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneDell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerryn B, Manager at The Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thanks for your wonderful review. We hope to see you at The Shores again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a lovely time nice unit would be good for families with little ones as pool was just outside the back sliding door. Very clean great location beach access just through the garden . Grounds were lovely.
Would stay again Angela and Richard

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerryn B, Owner at The Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Hi Angela,

Thanks for the nice review. Much appreciated. Hope we get to see you again another time.

Regards Kerryn & Peter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We needed a two bedroom accommodation for the recent birth of our first grandchild.From the first point of contact with The Shores,the information and booking experience was made very easy and we were not disappointed on arrival.Ideal location close to the beach with lovely grounds,and very helpful staff and will definitely book again when revisiting Mackay

Room Tip: We had a house on the west side which was very quiet,but believe most of the houses are similar
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shooeybr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerryn B, Owner at The Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are always striving to improve The Shores Holiday Apartments, having just replaced lounge suite in a couple of Townhouse units as part of our ongoing commitment to improving facilities for all our guests. Regards Kerryn & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews