We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”

Kampung Malay Restaurant
Ranked #481 of 2,627 Restaurants in Gold Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Malaysian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

A little gem of a restaurant. Wonderful Malay food with friendly staff. Very reasonably priced. BYO.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Waratah166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    23
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Have been going to Kampung Malay Restaurants on the Gold Coast, Slayter Avenue and the new Robina restaurant great food, busy but service usually very good and as they are BYO always a reasonable night out .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maree29ongregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Loved this place , its just a standout thai place on the gold coast, the dishes are amazing and friendly service and the staff were all fantastic, highly recommended if you want takeaway aswell, try the curry puffs mmmm

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LucasS187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamborine Mountain, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious food, fast and friendly service”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming here for years and have never been disappointed. The entrees and meals are always delivered promptly, fresh and hot. The cuisine is flavoursome and consistent. Sometimes we'll go and just order a range of entrees. I don't think there is a dud dish on the menu! Highly recommended and very reasonably priced. Great local restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank SpyderRSS_Rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent well priced food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Kampung Malay is a restaurant that is affordable and has delicious food. It has both sit in and take away and I have found all my experiences a pleasure. On my list visit to the restaurant I took 4 people with me and was delighted that the total bill did not exceed $80.00. I would recommend this restaurant to people wanting authentic Malay food at a great price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adrianaphilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kampung Malay Restaurant also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Southport, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Kampung Malay Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing