We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Montego Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast
Ranked #270 of 343 Specialty Lodging in Gold Coast
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I booked 8 nights for my partner and I June/July 2013. Brian and Kaye are nothing but professional welcoming and lovely!

The units are a tad dated but the bedding was clean and crispy and the pool always warm and clean.

Until we read the in room booklet we were confused about servicing and replenishment of the necessities, maybe this could be reiterated on check in.

I left some belongings behind and the hosts called and emailed me straight away and arranged for them to be posted back to NZ!

Overall great value for money, private, clean. Def would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    23
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
48
45
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was long overdue for a holiday and after staying in Brisbane in a faceless automated hotel the Montego sands is a breath from heaven in comfort, cleanliness and friendliness.All the things you need to make a holiday great. The room was perfect, with laundry facilities in room. Kitchen with all you need to cook, should you wish. The beds were super comfortable. The pool and spa perfect temp. Montego is sat smack bang in the middle of, the beach, a huge shopping centre , ample restraurants and Junipers Casino. It is just a short stroll to the Bus route which is so easy to access further afield. We jumped a bus free from the apartments to visit " The out back spectacular" and were blown away by the meal and show.You cant beat door to door service for an enjoyable time out. Twin towers also do a free bus pick up for their shows and meals. How cool to hop the border for a fun night out. Other things like Movie, Wet & wild, ect are just as easy and fun to access by the bus, we found the drivers and people eager to help us find our way.There is undercover car parking should you have or hire a car. Hosts Kaye and Brian love people and have a wealth of knowledge about the local area. They love sharing this knowledge so every guest has the opportiniuty to get the very best from their holiday, whether you just want to relax or see everything Brian and Kaye will do their utmost for you. What other resorts consider good customer service Brian and Kaye see as a minimium requirement and go well above that. Thank you Brian and Kaye your generousity made my week supa and I am planning my longer return visit as i write this

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Walking distance to the beach , to Pacific Place, Oasis and not far from Jupiters, location is perfect.
The self contained units are modern, well equipped, extremely clean, and are managed by the most amazing, Managers you will ever meet, Kaye and Brian who do absolutely everything to make your stay relaxing, enjoyable and comfortable.
Love this place ad you will too, Ill be back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freosunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week at the start of May. The apartment was clean (except for the blankets which had the hairs of about 100 past guests stuck in them) and accommodating. The washer and dryer in-room were very handy.
We stayed over a weekend but barely heard a peep from any other guests. I don't think there were many people staying there at the time. We had the spa to ourselves every night, which was wonderful and hot!
It's a short walk to Broadbeach shops and restaurants, and a very short walk to the beach.
For the price we paid I was very impressed, we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Nearly all the reviews preceeding mine rave about the resorts Managers , Kaye and Brian and now Ive met them I know why , they really are as amazing as everyone reports.
The only negative reviews stand out as highly suspicious as they are not at all in sync with everyone else. Turns out my suspicions were correct, selfish people not taking kindly to the fact other guests were complaining at their noise levels at 1am! Shame on you

Kaye and Brian are dedicated to ensuring their guests have the best stay ever, its as simple as that. They go above and beyond what anyone would ever expect of resort managers, from dropping people off at shops, lending free of charge all sorts of beach toys, suncream, buckets and spades, tomato sauce, in fact anything, if you want it and thay have it they will lend it to you.

The resort itself is a 5 minute walk from the beach and 5 minutes from a huge shopping centre, Pacific place. It is also not far from Jupiters Casino, Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise and Oasis, in other words perfect location.

The resort gardens are immaculate and well designed

The apartments are modern, extremely clean, well thought out and have all the amenities you need in a self contained unit.

The shower has very hot water with great pressure and the bathroom is spacious, with lovely new linen.

The pool is heated to a wonderful 26 degrees and the jacuzzi is also heated. Right next to the pool area is a bbq which Brian will help you with, in fact he may even cook your sausages for you.

This is a very friendly, happy relaxing resort, with great facilities and two Managers who are so devoted to making your stay memorable you start rebooking your trip back just to see them!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freosunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatton, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have just arrived home after our week long stay at Montego Sands. The only negative thing I have to say about the resort is that we were unable to stay longer due to commitments at home - and that was our fault. The rooms were top notch and sparkling clean, the resort charming and thoroughly enjoyable and it was within easy access to everywhere we wanted to go. The Gold Coast has been our main holiday destination forever and we have stayed many times and have never met managers as amiable and as helpful as Brian and Kaye. We would like to thank them for making our holiday that little extra special and look forward to returning time and time again. Honestly, if you don't enjoy your stay here you will not enjoy it anywhere!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damedianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highway
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Montego Sands Apartments are a great choice for anyone visiting the Gold Coast for long or short stays. The rates are very competitive and the apartments themselves are very clean and fully decked out with all the amities you will need. Location is perfectly situated, it is just a short stroll to the beach and two major shopping precincts are only a 10-15 min walk. The two managers were very kind and I thank them for making my stay so enjoyable.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sinntex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Coast hotels
1.5 mi away
Spindrift On The Beach
Spindrift On The Beach
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portobello Resort Apartments
Portobello Resort Apartments
#25 of 36 in Broadbeach
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montana Palms Holiday Apartments
Montana Palms Holiday Apartments
#2 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
1.0 mi away
Boulevard Towers
Boulevard Towers
#15 of 36 in Broadbeach
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mermaid Beach Park View
Mermaid Beach Park View
#4 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montego Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montego Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast

Property: Montego Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast
Address: Montego Sands 21 Peerless Ave | Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 343 Specialty Lodging in Gold Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Montego Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 100 m from Mermaid Beach, Montego Sands Apartments offer a private balcony with lovely pool or garden views. The property features a hot tub and a heated outdoor pool. Free parking is available on site. Montego Sands Resort is less than 10 minutes’ walk from Jupiters Casino and the popular Pacific Fair Shopping Centre. Gold Coast Airport is a 35-minute drive away. Laundry facilities and a full kitchen with a microwave and refrigerator are standard in all apartments. Each air-conditioned apartment features a spacious seating area with flat-screen cable TV and a DVD player.We provide you outdoor constant temperature swimming pool(26℃)and constant temperature Spa(36℃). Guests can enjoy a meal in the barbecue area, or relax on the sunny terrace. The tour desk can book tickets to the Gold Coast theme parks, including Dreamworld and Movieworld. Mermaid Beach is a great choice for travelers interested in warm weather, shopping and beaches. This is our guests' favorite part of Gold Coast, according to independent reviews. This property is also rated for the best value in Gold Coast! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Montego Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing