We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone Raves about the Managers Kaye and Brian, this will be no different!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Montego Sands Resort
Ranked #165 of 368 Specialty Lodging in Gold Coast
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Nearly all the reviews preceeding mine rave about the resorts Managers , Kaye and Brian and now Ive met them I know why , they really are as amazing as everyone reports.
The only negative reviews stand out as highly suspicious as they are not at all in sync with everyone else. Turns out my suspicions were correct, selfish people not taking kindly to the fact other guests were complaining at their noise levels at 1am! Shame on you

Kaye and Brian are dedicated to ensuring their guests have the best stay ever, its as simple as that. They go above and beyond what anyone would ever expect of resort managers, from dropping people off at shops, lending free of charge all sorts of beach toys, suncream, buckets and spades, tomato sauce, in fact anything, if you want it and thay have it they will lend it to you.

The resort itself is a 5 minute walk from the beach and 5 minutes from a huge shopping centre, Pacific place. It is also not far from Jupiters Casino, Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise and Oasis, in other words perfect location.

The resort gardens are immaculate and well designed

The apartments are modern, extremely clean, well thought out and have all the amenities you need in a self contained unit.

The shower has very hot water with great pressure and the bathroom is spacious, with lovely new linen.

The pool is heated to a wonderful 26 degrees and the jacuzzi is also heated. Right next to the pool area is a bbq which Brian will help you with, in fact he may even cook your sausages for you.

This is a very friendly, happy relaxing resort, with great facilities and two Managers who are so devoted to making your stay memorable you start rebooking your trip back just to see them!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freosunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 170 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have just arrived home after our week long stay at Montego Sands. The only negative thing I have to say about the resort is that we were unable to stay longer due to commitments at home - and that was our fault. The rooms were top notch and sparkling clean, the resort charming and thoroughly enjoyable and it was within easy access to everywhere we wanted to go. The Gold Coast has been our main holiday destination forever and we have stayed many times and have never met managers as amiable and as helpful as Brian and Kaye. We would like to thank them for making our holiday that little extra special and look forward to returning time and time again. Honestly, if you don't enjoy your stay here you will not enjoy it anywhere!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damedianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Montego Sands Apartments are a great choice for anyone visiting the Gold Coast for long or short stays. The rates are very competitive and the apartments themselves are very clean and fully decked out with all the amities you will need. Location is perfectly situated, it is just a short stroll to the beach and two major shopping precincts are only a 10-15 min walk. The two managers were very kind and I thank them for making my stay so enjoyable.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
Thank Sinntex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel that located on excellent location. We just walked around some walks for beaufitul beach.Our room was surprisingly modern with Jacuzzi Bathroom, wooden floor and spacious.Our son enjoyed the soft mattress and he could played game the whole time. Staffs helped for premium car for the airport and it worth for value.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thansaoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My friend and I have just had the relaxing week staying at M.S. Swimming, spa and 2 mins from beach, restaurants and shopping is what I call heaven! Our room at M.S. was just perfect. Clean and all amenities at hand. The owners of M.S. were as good as any travel agents being able to answer any questions we had and going out of their way to help us. Thank you for a memorable stay! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trav0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great location on a quiet street just a stones throw away from the beach and a short walk to Pacific Fair Shopping Mall or the center of Broadbeach. Clean and tidy facilities. Friendly hosts Brian & Kaye, always available to help or answer any queries. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable and hassle free! Hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Our extended family stayed at the Montego Sands for the days leading up to, and including, my daughter's wedding on South Stradbroke Island in February. Obviously there was a lot of to-ing and fro-ing during that time and the weather was not particularly kind!! Kaye and Brian were always there to help with maxi taxi bookings, umbrellas, spare beds, loan of pencils and other assorted last minute things ...... they were fantastic! The complex was perfect for us - we had elderly aunts staying on the ground floor, friends chatting from balcony to balcony, bodies in the pool and spa and lounging on the sunbeds (when the sun came out briefly!!). It is a friendly, compact resort that gives you plenty of personal space without the feeling of being 'lost' or having too far to get to anywhere. The location meant we could be walking the beach or strolling in Pacific Fair within a few minutes. The cafe on the corner serves fantastic coffee and food and the Mermaid Beach Surf Club is only 3 blocks away (great food too). We have stayed previously and knew it would be the exact spot for all our nearest and dearest to come for the wedding - and we were right!! Thank you Kaye and Brian :) :) we will be coming back!

Room Tip: Two bedroom top floor apartments have a spa in the huge bathroom and a private sun deck!! If you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcgee80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Coast hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
2.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#2 of 50 in Broadbeach
1,046 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ipanema Resort Apartments
Ipanema Resort Apartments
#5 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
180 reviews
11.2 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montego Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montego Sands Resort

Address: Montego Sands 21 Peerless Ave | Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Montego Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 368 Specialty Lodging in Gold Coast
Price Range: $76 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montego Sands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 100 m from Mermaid Beach, Montego Sands Apartments offer a private balcony with lovely pool or garden views. The property features a hot tub and a heated outdoor pool. Free parking is available on site. Montego Sands Resort is less than 10 minutes’ walk from Jupiters Casino and the popular Pacific Fair Shopping Centre. Gold Coast Airport is a 35-minute drive away. Laundry facilities and a full kitchen with a microwave and refrigerator are standard in all apartments. Each air-conditioned apartment features a spacious seating area with flat-screen cable TV and a DVD player.We provide you outdoor constant temperature swimming pool(26℃)and constant temperature Spa(36℃). Guests can enjoy a meal in the barbecue area, or relax on the sunny terrace. The tour desk can book tickets to the Gold Coast theme parks, including Dreamworld and Movieworld. Mermaid Beach is a great choice for travelers interested in warm weather, shopping and beaches. This is our guests' favorite part of Gold Coast, according to independent reviews. This property is also rated for the best value in Gold Coast! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Montego Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing