We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Montego Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast
Ranked #234 of 346 Specialty Lodging in Gold Coast
Launceston, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wedding to remember”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Our extended family stayed at the Montego Sands for the days leading up to, and including, my daughter's wedding on South Stradbroke Island in February. Obviously there was a lot of to-ing and fro-ing during that time and the weather was not particularly kind!! Kaye and Brian were always there to help with maxi taxi bookings, umbrellas, spare beds, loan of pencils and other assorted last minute things ...... they were fantastic! The complex was perfect for us - we had elderly aunts staying on the ground floor, friends chatting from balcony to balcony, bodies in the pool and spa and lounging on the sunbeds (when the sun came out briefly!!). It is a friendly, compact resort that gives you plenty of personal space without the feeling of being 'lost' or having too far to get to anywhere. The location meant we could be walking the beach or strolling in Pacific Fair within a few minutes. The cafe on the corner serves fantastic coffee and food and the Mermaid Beach Surf Club is only 3 blocks away (great food too). We have stayed previously and knew it would be the exact spot for all our nearest and dearest to come for the wedding - and we were right!! Thank you Kaye and Brian :) :) we will be coming back!

Room Tip: Two bedroom top floor apartments have a spa in the huge bathroom and a private sun deck!! If you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcgee80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    26
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
51
50
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cowra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My son and I recently stayed at this resort which is the third time my family has stayed there in 13 years. This is a smaller, yet quieter resort for those who want to alienate themselves from the `rat race` of busier locations on the Gold Coast. The hosts Brian and Kaye will assist you with all of your enquiries and offer friendly advice.
Highly recommended.
Scott & Leanne Vickary

Room Tip: The Penthouse rooms are second to none!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Always friendly and very helpfull management and staff. Very close to beech and not far from shops and entertainmant area of Broadbeech. Relaxing atmosphere. Rooms always clean and no waiting on arrival.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dobbieni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Montego Sands is a lovely resort with a terrific pool & spa, spacious apartments, comfortable beds, great water pressure for a proper shower & is spotlessly clean! Located 50mtres from the beach & surrounded by everything the Gold Coast has on offer including being a hop skip & jump away from Jupiters Casino, perfect for me.
What really makes this place worth going back for though is Kay & Brian the Managers, nothing is too much trouble, beautiful people who seem to have nothing but my comfort & enjoyment as a priority. Montego Sands is a 7 Star resort because of their input! Thanks to them both for making my time on the Gold Coast unforgettable!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissQs P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We went for 10 glorious days on a family hoilday.... we had 5 rooms which were very clean and comfortable .... what can i say about the owners Kaye and Brian they are amazing people made us feel as if we were part of their family... looked after everything that we needed ... i would definitely recommmend the apartments to all my family and friends. The apartments are walking distance to all the shops and beach.... Will be back again and again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbelltown, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Kaye & Brain who manage this place are terrific they are so helpfull and they can arrange all your tickets to theme parks plus tranfers and advise on all things to do during your stay.Montego Sands is close to beaches and shoping and clubs. the resort is clean and tidy with well appointed rooms.

Room Tip: call Kaye or google Montego Sands u want be dissapointed. ground floor rooms are close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

What a great place to stay. We were very impressed with the owners Kaye and Brian! Friendly, helpful and very hands on. The grounds and rooms are very clean and presentable. Though the pool isnt enormous, it was spotlessly clean and the temperature perfect. They offer free use of beach chairs and umbrellas, and swiming aids for the kids. We really appreciate that they have noise limits, (as there is nothing worse than being disturbed by other noisy selfish guests)and because of their expectations, we had a lovely peaceful enjoyable time. We drove up but hardly used the car as EVERYTHING is within walking distance.. A short two minute walk to the glorious beach..a ten minute stroll to Pacific fair..enjoyable walk to the surf club and Oasis shopping centre(with kids parks packed with wonderful equipment)...the Jupiters Casino close by... sunday markets just up the beach..delicious Thai down the corner.. We never felt the need to go too far from the motel. Kaye and Brian are always to be found and they will help in any way that is needed whether directions, ideas for eating out, public transport... was never a problem.. The price was very good especially at this time of year...we would recommend the Montego Sands to anyone who wants a delightful relaxing holiday away

Room Tip: Two bedroom Penthouses are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallydavchels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Coast hotels
1.0 mi away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#14 of 21 in Broadbeach
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
208 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#5 of 21 in Broadbeach
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Portobello Resort Apartments
Portobello Resort Apartments
#25 of 35 in Broadbeach
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mermaid Beach Park View
Mermaid Beach Park View
#3 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
32 reviews
1.5 mi away
Spindrift On The Beach
Spindrift On The Beach
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montego Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montego Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast

Property: Montego Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast
Address: Montego Sands 21 Peerless Ave | Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 346 Specialty Lodging in Gold Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Montego Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 100 m from Mermaid Beach, Montego Sands Apartments offer a private balcony with lovely pool or garden views. The property features a hot tub and a heated outdoor pool. Free parking is available on site. Montego Sands Resort is less than 10 minutes’ walk from Jupiters Casino and the popular Pacific Fair Shopping Centre. Gold Coast Airport is a 35-minute drive away. Laundry facilities and a full kitchen with a microwave and refrigerator are standard in all apartments. Each air-conditioned apartment features a spacious seating area with flat-screen cable TV and a DVD player.We provide you outdoor constant temperature swimming pool(26℃)and constant temperature Spa(36℃). Guests can enjoy a meal in the barbecue area, or relax on the sunny terrace. The tour desk can book tickets to the Gold Coast theme parks, including Dreamworld and Movieworld. Mermaid Beach is a great choice for travelers interested in warm weather, shopping and beaches. This is our guests' favorite part of Gold Coast, according to independent reviews. This property is also rated for the best value in Gold Coast! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Montego Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing