We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice views & good food”

Videre at Royal Pines Resort
Ranked #156 of 2,604 Restaurants in Gold Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Nice views & good food”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The views from the 21st floor of this hotel tower is nice in the day overlooking the golf course and suburbia. In the night you get a lights how of all the street and home lights surrounding you.

Food is good and wait staff are very attentive.

A nice alternative to the restaurants n the coast itself.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edster88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    16
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paradise Point, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have been regular diners at Videre since the relaunch of this Restaurant, and to date have always raved about the food, service etc. Our visit this week was a disappointment. The Menu was not as intersting, and the food was disappointing. We have since discovered they have had a change of Chef. That explains it!
We will return one more time, and if there is no improvement, we will be on the search for a "new local" restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank happywanderer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Extremely disappointing.”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The poor service started in the bar. I had to ask for ice , lemon and straws for our sparkling water. The wine was very small quantity .For some reason the bar staff did not seem at all interested in our party of 6 whilst we were waiting for our other 4 friends. We booked for 7.30 pm. We were taken to our table at 8 pm. Our meals didn't arrive until 9.30pm. The duck was cold and very rare. The cos salad was dreadful. Soaked in oil and sundried tomatoes too salty. They ended up not charging us for that as the "chef agreed " . The drinks we ordered at the table didn't arrive ad the staff had to be chased for this. At one stage I had to walk halfway into the kitchen to find someone for assistance as there was no one on the floor . The whole experience was really ruined by poor service. I had high hopes as it had been recommended to us but I would not go back there again.
This is for food that was $45 a head.

Helpful?
2 Thank Cathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue for a wedding!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Videre' at RPR is a stunning restaurant for a wedding. I photographed a wedding here a few months back. It was a High Tea Reception. The food was amazing, views stunning, staff helpful. It was just perfect!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AussiePhotoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Try the beef!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Slow cooked shortrib. Do it! The beef is great, girlfriend had the eye fillet, cooked perfectly. The wine list is extensive and should not disappoint anyone. The menu is well rounded as was my belly when we left. Heard the high tea was good but we ran out of time to try it. Special thanks to Shannon and Cassie- great service we would love to return:-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajsorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Videre at Royal Pines Resort also viewed

 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
Ashmore, Gold Coast
 

Been to Videre at Royal Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing