We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santorini by the Sea
Nearby Hotels
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$313
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$158
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$305
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
$77
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$130
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$224
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$164
$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Twin Towns(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
$138
$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort(Coolangatta)
$177
$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
12
9
7
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
9
7
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 35 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment with our children. For the price only two positives can be said that they were clean & convenient (5mins) to the beach for our 2 nights accommodation. From booking in - it was apparent they were not busy at all. The rooms are OLD & DATED. The Bathroom & Showers could do with some maintenance to hide the cracks or an upgrade & I am not just talking about he 25yr old soaps. We did get the requested additional car park for the 2 nights. The pool was toooooo cold & the spa was tooooooo hot to use either with the children. As for the requested Late Check Out - Not only a $50.00 late fee & a lovely note on our windscreen for being 22-minutes late & the "House Keeper would have to come back in the afternoon to clean". The note was offensive, after I visited their office that morning to make the request with Daniel "to be OK". Being run as management by a husband & wife - they really didn't seem to make an effort & not overly busy I can image they left he unit cleaning until Monday's schedule & made the call my family "Won't be Back". The time stated on the personal note was made out to be later than actually was on their "swipe card reader" - go figure. I really could not recommend this place. Find another!

Room Tip: Request an extra car space if needed - when they are not in busy season.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ceowarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Santorini for three nights in October last year. Being a special occasion I asked for high floor room, which was not delivered, I found the staff to be slightly unaccommodating at times, we required information on how to get to theme parks and a vague uninterested response is what we received.
Apart from that I found it to be a pleasant place, the rooms were sunny, large and the pool was fantastic, there is a nice cafe/bar next door and bus stop across the road and the beach is only a 5min walk away.
Great location and I loved the Sanotrini/greek feel to it, it was very romantic.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bailleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed in an apartment with some friends. I think the decor is quite outdated, and beds were a bit old and squeeky, but overall it was relatively clean and served its purpose for the price we were willing to pay for one night. If you don't want to be in Surfers Paradise then it's in a good location with shops at your doorstep. The beach down the end of the road is eroding though so you have to walk a bit further to actually set foot on the sand. Beware also if you don't like stairs there are lots at this place - made it a bit difficult with luggage, but it's not the end of the world. Overall it was a pleasant stay, I probably wouldn't rush back, but for one night it did the job!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We travelled with a relatively large group over the New Year period and couldn't have asked for a better experience. Nothing was too much trouble for Daniel and his team and all our requests were met in terms of changed and additional bedding etc.

These apartments are a good size and located in a great spot with everything you need at your doorstep. Nobby's Arc just below has a great breakfast and is open until late for drinks, there is an IGA, bottle shop and restaurants just a short walk up the road and not to mention the beach and surf club being about 10 mins walk away. Thanks for a great trip!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

These apartments are huge, which would be great if your here with your family. Plenty of room for the kids, balcony good size, bedrooms are a good size and the living area is huge.
There is a dining table and couches, kitchen has all you need with cutlery/plates/toaster pots and pans etc.
Bathrooms are great as in there is plenty of room for vanity bags and great cupboard space, a little dated but very clean.
The bed is very hard, I actually felt the springs and the linen could be replaced. It's bit old and scratchy. But it is ok. Tea / coffee in room, you'll have to ask reception for a hair dryer though.
Location is fantastic, 5 minute walk to the beach and the boardwalk ( that goes for km's ). Public transport is just on the main road, 2 minute walk.
There are heaps of cafe's and Bar's around which is fantastic. 'Little beans' and 'Ark Bar' are two of the most popular and the best restaurant on the Gold Coast 'Helenika' is just there too, but you'll need to book for that one. Food is superb !
I would go back and stay, it has all you need. It's convenient, clean and roomy.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so keep in mind if you can't do stairs or have a lot of luggage.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducati748af
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews