We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Simeon
Nearby Hotels
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$314
$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort(Coolangatta)
$139
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
$93
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$130
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$225
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$549
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$166
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palazzo Versace(Main Beach)
$353
$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Twin Towns(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
$133
$122
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
38
23
15
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
23
15
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabsolute beachfrontoil heatergrassed areathe managersmain bedroomfirst floorsurf life saving clubbbq areaground floor unitbus stopliving areathe sofa bedsuperior roomtweed headsopened the doorroad noisewithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 92 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Stunning, clean appartment with a view to die for! We chose to stay at San simeon for our anniversary getaway this year, we were so pleased with the spotless self contained apartments, amazing beach views and the friendly and accomodating reception staff that we will most certainly be back next year!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sammi_Mac11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We have been coming to San Simeon for approximatley 10 years every year and sometimes twice a year. We came here as a family and now we still come back as a couple. The location is perfect right on the beach front no roads to cross walking distance to surf club and shops, bus right outside your door. A family friendly place where you can meet new friends or just keep to yourself. We actually try to think of somewhere lese to go go but we always end up back at San Simeon. Sharon & Glen

Room Tip: Best to ask for a deluxe room these rooms have been done renovated, very nicely I might add. Each room is individually owned therefore each room decorated a little differently.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We had a wonderful break as the location is second to none with no roads to cross to get to the beach and wonderful views. The apartments are a 'home away from home' and functional. Shirene and Malcolm managing the property are efficient, friendly and accommodating. We arrived late at short notice - ringing from Tullamarine just before office closing - Shirene took this in stride and made arrangements with a letter of details waiting for us. Malcolm was always in evidence maintaining the nicely looked after property.

I'd love to be able to go back.

Room Tip: Our requested choice of apartment was unavailable but the substitute was acceptable. As non-smokers, I appreciated the apartment not having an odour - there was an ashtray in the amenities provided however.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShirleyGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanSimeonApart, Manager at San Simeon, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Thank you Shirley for those kind remarks. We are always pleased to hear people have enjoyed their stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

we will be back as its our favorite place to stay, being right on the beach with no roads is a bonus, plus it central to everything, and so quiet, the planes dont even bother you.

Room Tip: The only complaint is the beds are too hard, we always have to bring a toppa pad so we can sleep, would be good if they were provided.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanSimeonApart, Manager at San Simeon, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Thank you Geoff & Pauline for your lovely remarks. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. I am sorry you found the bed hard, please mention it when you ring to make your next booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We had a fantastic couple of days and will certainly be going back for a longer one. The service was fantastic, the units were beautiful, clean and fitted with everything you could want. Lifts were great and the use of trolley to bring your gear up with a blessing, espeically if you are over 40!! Good for the knees!!! The pool is heated and nice and clean, and the beach is at the door. Very friendly Service.. and nice comfy bed!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews