We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we needed!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast

Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast
Ranked #179 of 350 Specialty Lodging in Gold Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe 2 bedroom apartment. Had my parents in one bedroom and my wife and I together with our 7 month old on the other. Huge living area ensured we all had our space, and the great view looking out over the southport spit made breakfast something to look forward to.
All in all a great few days, wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellaboo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

I have been coming here for years and loved every visit. I have recommended it to friends and family. The location, service and facilities are great. See you next Easter!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JabbaThut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

With 3/4 of QLD affected by severe flooding in the past 3 weeks wreaking havoc on property, infrastructure and the economy, along with potential health risks, we attempted to cancel our family booking at the Ocean Sands Resort believing that these were extraordinary circumstances. We were met by ridicule and rudeness by the Property Manager Pamela who refused point blank to consider canceling our booking 6 days prior to our intended arrival. If this is an insight into Customer Service at this property.....STAY AWAY!!!!!!! The Property Manager Pamela should consider a career change away from the service industry. Perhaps Prison Guard would suit. She clearly lacks empathy and enjoys power.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traceyfricot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansands13, Manager at Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, January 14, 2011
Ms Fricot has neglected to say that she was visiting the GOLD COAST, which is not affected in any way by the devasting floods in Brisbane. Nor did she say that she called the Wotif emergency line which was set up for genuine cases of prople needing to change their plans, due to the fact that the Wotif office was inundated. Ms Fricot's reason for wanting to change her plans was a fear of airborne disease by Tuesday 18th from mosquitoes. I explained to her that we are more than 80kms from Brisabne. What she also does not know that I have held over three bookings from guests who are not able to make the trip because of the flood. I have also allowed two other guests to stay an extra night at no charge because they could not get home. She may also remember that the first question I asked her when she mentioned cancellation was "Are affected by the flood?" Perhaps Ms Fricot has not listened to Anna Bligh when she appealed to Australians to support Queensland by coming to visit. IF Ms Fricot chooses not to come I will be donating her accommodation funds to the Flood Appeal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Coast hotels
0.1 mi away
The Meriton on Main Beach
The Meriton on Main Beach
#10 of 18 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oscar On Main
Oscar On Main
#3 of 18 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachside Tower
Beachside Tower
#16 of 18 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pacific Views Resort
Pacific Views Resort
#7 of 18 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chidori Court
Chidori Court
#14 of 18 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sands Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast

Property: Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast
Address: 11-17 Hughes Ave | Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 350 Specialty Lodging in Gold Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, spacious well equipped luxury apartments with great views of the Broad-water. Excellent facilities catering for the business or leisure traveler. Convenient location walk to beach, eateries and shopping prescient, on bus and tram routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing