We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location & Size”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kirra Beach Apartments
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location & Size”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous apartment & perfect for family of 5. We like to holiday but often fine 2beds too small & 3beds unnecessarily expensive. Our 2bed + studio was perfect! Location perfect...close to everything & most importantly walking distance to varies excellent restuarants & beach what more could you ask for! Apartments was modern furniture, clean, spacious, with massive balcony. Not much of view on level 2 but we knew that when we booked, we wanted to be closer to the pool & not high up with small kids. Best place we have stayed at on the Gold Coast and the perfect beaches made it ideal location.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lupe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you Lupe B for your feedback and delightful to hear that you found the 2+ studio a perfect fit for your family. Yes those lower floor units with massive balconies can be a wonderful option for families –especially with younger children.

We do have some great restaurants with loads of variety and the famous My Gelato so close is a favourite treat for us too!

We look forward to welcoming you back again to enjoy the fantastic southern beaches that are in great shape.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    26
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
44
23
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

After staying at Kirra Beach Luxury apartments in October 2011 with friends, My husband and I advised my parents that this would be an excellent place to spend our Christmas Holidays.
There was 7 of us staying in the East Penthouse on level 7 and another Family staying in a 2 bed plus study on level 5.
The Penthouse was beautifully spaced with plenty of room for all 7 adults plus a few extras that we had turn up and have BBQ's with on the weekends. There was plenty of room on the balcony for all of us to sit around the table in the afternoons and have a few drinks and enjoy the afternoon sea breeze.
The 2 bedroom plus study was a bit small in that there was not a lot of room. The lounge and kitchen were a tight squeeze but the other family made do.
Luckily we had the Penthouse and were able to accommodate the entire bunch of us at dinner and lunch.
We were lucky enough to spend New Years here aswell and with the penthouse you also had a rooftop balcony which was entirely open and the perfect location to spend on new years. We were able to see both the NSW fireworks and the QLD fireworks given it was daylight savings in NSW.

There is a 7/11 directly under the Apartments and it made it incredibly easy to get anything we may need in a hurry. EG toilet paper, toothbrushes, sunscreen.

Also directly across the road there is a GELATO shop. AMAZING we went there nearly everyday well worth the pricing :D

With the Penthouse we had two car spots, and with the 2 bed plus Study there was one car spot. So we were lucky considering how many people we had shared between the two apartments,
The pool was refreshing and the Spa was warm and cosy, however as there is noone in the pool area every now and then parents would just let their children play in the pool, so if we were in the spa they would just come and jump into the spa and annoy us but noone was there to move them away. (even though it does state that children must be accompanied by an adult at all times.)

We managed to get WIFI in our rooms for about $40 a week. Not bad considering however it only worked in the lounge room only if we were sitting at the dining table or outside on the balcony but all in all pretty good.

the only other thing with the 2 bedroom + studio, we had called prior to arrival to ensure that there would be enough room for a porta cot to fit in the studio room and we were ensured that YES it would. On arrival there was no porta cot in the room at all, and once we asked them for it they had advised us that it had not been added to our already paid for bill.
Not only that it did not fit in the studio room which meant that the two people sharing the double single room ended up sharing a single bed together in the studio room instead of pushing two single beds together in the other room .


All in all it was a good stay, we enjoyed how close to everything we were, It is about a 3 min drive to the airport yet you dont hear any planes throughout the day and it is soo easy to navigate your way around the gold coast with the ease of access to the M1 and Gold Coast Highways.

Room Tip: Get an East Facing room as it your balcony will face the ocean for those beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Nicole A -Thank you so much for your thoughtful and comprehensive feedback. It is positive to know that all-in-all you had a good stay, enjoyed the location and loved that east view over beautiful Kirra beach. We would be delighted to have you stay again and fine tune the bedding prior to your arrival.
Have a great 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We so appreciated the treatment we received at Kirra Beach Apartments. Our flight home was cancelled AFTER we had checked out of our previous hotel and returned our rental car, so we were rather flustered at having to find somewhere to stay at super short notice. The staff at Kirra Beach were friendly and accommodating despite the lateness of the hour, we had a lovely apartment and thoroughly enjoyed our outdoor spa! Thanks so much, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hi and thank you for your kind feedback. We love to travel too and know how a cancelled flight can upset the travel plans. Happy to help and provide a cosy, clean room on a winter night.
regards
Dean and Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed in the Penthouse, absolutely fabulous views, just across from the beach, definitely the best part of Gold Coast. Great pool. Fantastic managers. Great restaurant downstairs.
Huge verandah area, could have used a couple of umbrellas when the sun was fully on the verandah, but furniture supplied was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_HBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hi Mary H we're so glad youhadagreattime! Delighted to know you enjoyed the local area, with gorgeous beaches, a great mix of restaurants and some fantastic views - especially from the Penthouses. WE have been known to watch the beach in the morning and sunsets in the afternoon from up there and nature really has the wow factor.
kind regards
Dean and Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

As the heading says good overall but could have been better
Poolside Aparments means u put up with all visitors and guests behaviour. So this means noise till 9 at night. Teenagers not supervised which spoiled a lovely view and some enjoyment.
Manager did kick them out at 910.
Message is be high and not opposite pool if u want quiet.
the unit we staid in had a sulphur odour. Too close to watering system and bore water.
Aircon was not serviced so not able to cool.
Lounge tv lost picture regularly through movie channels. Foxtel system needs upgrade to digital system and tv replaced.
That aside we had a good time around the precinct. Good cafés and restaurants etc.
now for next time bottom 4 floors are out and not poolside.
Oh car parks secure and good access but tiny underneath. If u like ur car bring the daily.....
All that said will be back with hindsight on my side.
Hope this helps Bohr customer and mgt.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FairG0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear FairGOz
thank you for communicating the things you liked and the things you didn't. Thank you also for coming back to stay with us more recently when we could discuss your expectations during the booking process and get you higher up to meet your expectations.

The 2nd visit outside of peak holiday season also provided a different environment with fewer folk having a summer break and of course it's a little easier to get into your favourite 'restaurant' -our new BBQ.
thank you again for guiding our guest interactions
Dean and Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

In my opinion, this is the best end of the Gold Coast. It is quiet and has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. These are great apartments in a great location. Ideal for families.
We travelled with our son, daughter in law and 2 small grand daughters (2 & 6 mths).

We had booked a 3 bedroom apartment but on arrival were upgraded to a Penthouse Suite. This was superb! We had great views of the beach and the airport. My grand daughter loved watching all the planes coming & going from the airport.
The beach, playground and walking tracks are within 100 mtrs as well as good cafe's and restaurants.

We really enjoyed our week here and will stay here again with or without our family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blueseas30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Blueseas30 -wow you are well travelled and we thank you for the kind words on our part of the world. Yes sometimes we pinch ourselves to live, work and play in delightful Kirra Beach.
Come back again and remember to call so we may best match your needs and expectations
Dean and Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed at the apartments recently as needed to be close to John Flynn Hospital. Location was wonderful just across from the beach and with access to great amenities. Apartment was spacious and very comfortable and extremely clean. Will definitely go back and stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Karen D,
Thank you so much for your comments regarding our property. We are really at the best end of the Gold Coast with pristine beaches, fantastic boutique eateries and restaurants. All that with out the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise. Also only a $10 cab fare to the Gold Coast Airport. Unfortunately your stay was for medical issues so you probably didn't see all what this end of the coast has to offer. Hopefully next time your stay will be only for relaxation and pleasure. We do look forward to seeing you at your next visit. Dean & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Coast hotels
0.7 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kirra Surf Apartments
Kirra Surf Apartments
#1 of 27 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kirra Palms
Kirra Palms
#16 of 27 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bila Vista Holiday Apartments
Bila Vista Holiday Apartments
#7 of 27 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pure Kirra
Pure Kirra
#15 of 27 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.5 mi away
Points North Apartments
Points North Apartments
#5 of 27 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirra Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirra Beach Apartments

Property: Kirra Beach Apartments
Address: 4 - 10 Douglas St | Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 344 Specialty Lodging in Gold Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kirra Beach Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Queensland's South East, Kirra Beach is a world-renowned patrolled beach for surfing and swimming, famous for its surf breaks and clear water. Kirra Beach Apartments is a beachside complex, which has 51 north facing balconies, most with an ocean view. The kitchens are fully equipped with stainless steel appliances and feature granite bench tops. Each apartment has its own washing machine, dryer and laundry tub. All apartments have Foxtel cable TV. All linen is included. There is a covered secure parking space for each apartments. Less than 5 minutes by car from the Gold Coast Airport and 10 minutes from John Flynn Private Hospital. Within 10 minutes walk around the beachfront to Coolangatta and the famous Twin Towns Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kirra Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing