We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Average - over priced"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Ranked #5 of 44 Gold Coast B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Average - over priced"”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The views from this Hotel are great but I found the accommodation a bit disappointing for the price. We stayed 2 nights for a Valentine's treat but there were no wine glasses, no coffee mugs, no "resort information". The door lock was "dodgy" and took a considerable amount of time to even enter the Room. The food in the Restaurant was quite good and the prices reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmunr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    47
    22
    10
    15
See reviews for
47
48
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eagle Heights, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

As a local I haven't stayed at the hotel and cant see a reason we would given the views from our house but this is our favorite Sunday breakfast destination. Has a jumping castle to keep the kids entertained and with the current Sunday breakfast buffet price of $10 its hard to beat. The views are fantastic and the food quality even better. A wide selection of fresh fruits, decent cereal and all the hot fare you could want including mini eggs Benedict muffins.

Has indoor dining available with a great bar, top entertainment on the weekends and the best views of the Gold Coast you'd want.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DanGret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Go with a few friends would be best - stay for 1 night. Get your cameras ready. After a full day around Tamborine Mountains, relax in the evening by taking photos behind the hotel because..

The view behind the hotel was amazing! A small pond where ducks were roaming around plus a tennis court were all nice touches. These were complimented by the swing and an arc in the back of the hotel, with view of ocean and Gold Coast in the background!

Sample shots:
- reflection of clouds at dawn from the pond.
- action shots on the grass field beside the rock
- relaxation on the white swing
- holding your loved one's hand at the vine-entwined arc
- make poses as the setting sun stretches your shadow on the green grass and bushes

and do the above with the Gold Coast in your background!

If you are not a fan of photoshooting, grab a beer/wine from the bar, sit outside and just enjoy the view in the evening!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
Helpful?
2 Thank Draxir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights early November 2012 with other members of the family. The so called "resort" charges 5 star prices for a 2-3 star stay. Although the scenery is lovely, you are really getting a pub stay for your money. The rooms are just basic and unappealing - no mini bar, no "resort" information about room service or meals, and no sound proof walls - you hear everything. All resorts I've stayed at provide an information folder in the room about the facilities and services and even the local attractions. We didn't know if there was room service available for meals or if there was a restaurant or bar available for meals. Housekeeping were pretty slack and forgot to replace toilet paper and towels - phone calls to reception went unanswered. You had to go to the bar to find someone. The bistro/meals area is filled with pokies, keno, pool tables - you think you're in a club not a resort. And most resorts have a swimming pool, especially in QLD! Something we found our the hard way is that there is no 24 hour reception. On our last night several guests returned from a wedding at about midnight and started partying in the carpark outside all the guest rooms - remember I said it was a pub stay. From about 1.30am we could hear other guests calling out their doors to ask the party goers to keep the noise down. By 2.30am we were calling and calling the reception desk that did not answer. As we had a 15 hour drive ahead of us the next day you can imagine we were very frustrated and angry at having to put up with people running up and down the verandah outside our door, fighting and yelling, and repeated requests from others to keep the noise down. The next morning when we complained we were just told "Sorry" and not offered any discount or refund for our room. We will never stay here again, and we certainly won't be recommending it.

Room Tip: All rooms are next to the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AverageGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Eagle Heights Mountain Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Your stay would have been better if you only accommodated the correct number of guests in the room. Our facilities are explained to all guests on arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
275 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our family stayed at this resort in October this year (2012) and although the setting is lovely and close to a quaint shopping strip, the rooms let this venue down. We stayed for 3 days and all 4 of us spent each morning crippled with back pain due to aging beds. The room was musty smelling although equiped with basic needs. having no pool is such a shame as it would be easier to overlook the aging resort if you could relax by a pool.
Breakfast was great and meals at the restaurant reasonably priced. Room service staff (cleaners) and bar staff were fantastic and friendly and are this venues best assett. We probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Partlyblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Everything but the location was terrible! Rooms looked like they where either not finished or 10 years old. The rooms didn't even carry the basics like a sink! What I found 100% distgusting is the fact that the cleaning supply room was in our room! They came in when ever the pleased. The service was distgusting they where rude and didn't care what they said. The staff was unorganized as we asked robs and a table for lunch both these request weren't meet!
I will never return unless I get paid to stay

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisamaree12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed for 4days, and to say it was an enjoyed stay is highly questionable,
We were there for a wedding, so with both wedding parties combined we booked out nearly all of the hotel.
In the 'Family Room' where I stayed, we were appalled to find that the room had
NO SINK,
TV DID NOT WORK,
The bedding looked unwashed and seeing the bedding shovelled here and there under the mattresses we could tell the sheets were not clean from previous guests.
Also everyday we had cleaners coming into our rooms, to access their storage cupboard. Surely in such a big hotel, they couldnt have storage elsewhere? And this occurance was EVERYDAY.
Other guests from the bridal party stayed in the 'Executive Suite' - just a warning, don't use the spa bath.The water came out a rusty brown. Who wants to sit and have a spa in that?
Other guests with our families had specifically booked the 'Japanese Room' MONTHS ago. Upon arrival they were told they were given another room instead. The reason provided was guests that stayed in that room from the night before, had proposed and they wanted to stay in that room again, regardless of whether our families had booked that specific room months ago. No apology issued.
The groom of the bridal party; upon checking out of one of the rooms, stated all of the above issues/occurances to the person serving him (no tv, no sink etc) and was appaling told - "Thats fine, we want you leave. Dont come back here again" .
I work in customer service and NEVER would I treat a customer soo RUDELY. Absolutely discusting to say that to a guest, a customer, to the groom - who's families booked out half the hotel.
On the Sunday we went to have a family lunch. MONTHS ago we booked a table for 30PEOPLE. We had the email reservation and all. Upon arriving for lunch we were told there was no such booking. They hadnt reserved a table for us. Later on we found out there was infact a table, but no one bothered to tell us or correct the misinformed staff member who told us otherwise, Again no kind apology was issued. No simple - "Sorry'.
Also another thing I would like to point out, not a good hotel for children. The doors DO NOT LOCK from the inside. Therefore any young children could open the door and walkout directly into the busy carpark.
Simply not worth the money paid.
We will not go there in future. I have read many bad reviews prior to coming to stay, I hope other people looking to stay here, read what I and many others have written about this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirstene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Coast
2.1 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
126 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodges
Cedar Creek Lodges
#5 of 6 in North Tamborine
331 reviews
3.3 mi away
Witches Falls Cottages
Witches Falls Cottages
#2 of 6 in North Tamborine
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
1.9 mi away
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
#1 of 4 in Eagle Heights
141 reviews
3.2 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Heights Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Heights Mountain Resort

Property: Eagle Heights Mountain Resort
Address: 1683 Tamborine Oxenford Rd | Eagle Heights, Gold Coast, Queensland 4210, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Gold Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Tamborine Mountain to stay at our Resort Hotel Motel. Here you can enjoy the amazing view from our Garden rooms and outdoor dinning area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Eagle Heights Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing