We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harbour Sails Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Gladstone
Pimpama, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great restaurant too!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Booked this based on trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Large clean room with very comfortable king bed and lots of little extras that you don't normally see in a motel room! We were on a brief stopover and had had a long drive so the adjoining restaurant appealed to us. Our meals were amazing! Didn't expect to find this quality of food but our expectations were surpassed! Exceptional service too!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynnp2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    23
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
18
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emerald, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Every time I go through Gladstone I stay at Harbour sails,
The rooms are the cleanest & most comfortable in Gladstone.
The Managers Bernie & Linda along with their staff are always friendly and very accommodating each and every time I visit.
The food is amazing everyone has to try the 8 hour slow cooked steak.
The property itself is always maintained to an excellent standard and you can see a lot of pride is taken in the hotel with every detail by the staff.
For those that are heading to Gladstone for a stop over before or after a trip to Heron Island Resort, the property is close enough to walk to the harbor where the boat departs each day which is handy.

I recommend this hotel out of all the properties in Gladstone as its the best


I hope this review helps

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ETPManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We recently stayed at Harbour Sails for work. The rooms were large, spotless and very comfortable. Staff at the hotel were extremely helpful with everything and also recommended the onsite restaurant. AMAZING food – the chef does everything himself and everything is made from scratch by him. An excellent experience!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for something clean & comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstyMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Run by a husband and wife team whose pride and passion for top notch hospitality can be seen throughout the property.

Rooms are very clean, well maintained and the beds are super comfortable.

A pleasant pool area and a small restaurant on the property.

A good location where you can easily get to the shopping and restaurant strip.

A worthwhile location for a business or leisure trip.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy00000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We chose Harbour Sails for a one night stay en route to Heron Island and were pleased with our selection. The motel management were welcoming and checked us straight into a comfortable and clean room located in the Main Street of Gladstone within a ten ten minute walk to the Heron Island ferry terminal. We appreciated the free wi fi, good amenities with excellent coffee and a well maintained pool area. Would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiffyW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Motels don't come much better than this. We opened the door to our room and all I wanted to do is lie on the bed! Very welcoming, beds were super comfortable, nice complementary toiletries. Good breakfast, great rate and most of all, great service. These people know what they are doing. Asked for a quiet room - got it; restaurant suggestions - got it and all with no fuss. Clean and close to everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divinefeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Staff Were Amazing. So Friendly And Even Aloud Me To Order Late Breakfast. Room Was Newly Renovated So Was Lovely And Clean. I Was Surprised As The Outside Of Building Looked Kind Of Oldish. Location Was A Plus For Me As Was Visiting For nieces Hens Party Which Ended Up In Town, So This Old Duck Could Sneak Back To Room When Ready. Highly Recommends For Anyone, Specially If They Are Hitting The Town

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megsie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernie W, Manager at Harbour Sails Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback, We last had a refurbishment in 2010 so it is pleasing to see the hard work the housekeeping team are doing is being recognised.

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gladstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Oaks Grand Gladstone
Oaks Grand Gladstone
#1 of 23 in Gladstone
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metro Hotel & Apartments Gladstone
1.6 mi away
Mercure Gladstone
Mercure Gladstone
#2 of 23 in Gladstone
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rydges Gladstone Hotel
Rydges Gladstone Hotel
#13 of 23 in Gladstone
192 reviews
1.3 mi away
Toolooa Gardens Motel and Apartments
0.2 mi away
Park View Gladstone
Park View Gladstone
#3 of 23 in Gladstone
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Sails Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Sails Motor Inn

Property: Harbour Sails Motor Inn
Address: 23 Goondoon St, Gladstone, Queensland 4680, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gladstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Gladstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harbour Sails Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place to find Gladstone Accommodation is right here at Harbour Sails Motor Inn. While there are a range of motels to select from, Harbour Sails Motor Inn is the motel of choice for the business, leisure and holiday traveller. Located in the heart of Gladstone’s CBD precinct, Harbour Sails is close to all of Gladstone’s key amenities and facilities. The new look Harbour Sails is a modern motel featuring 32 rooms, a swimming pool, off street parking and leading Gladstone Restaurant - The Brass Bell. All rooms have been redecorated in September 2010. There is a wide range of accommodation options including executive rooms, spa suites, loft rooms and a fully self contained 2 bedroom apartment/townhouse. From here you're only five minutes drive from the Gladstone Airport and less than 30 minutes drive from stunning beaches of Tanum Sands. A few minutes’ walk or a short drive will have you at major shopping centres, major sporting complexes or in the CBD retail precinct. Harbour Sails Motor Inn specialises in corporate business, sporting and other groups and family holiday accommodation. Ideal for a stopover to Heron Island or fishing at the Swains or outer reef. So if you're looking for a clean, well appointed Gladstone Motel with friendly and attentive staff who understands service, together with a quiet convenient location off the highway, then Harbour Sails is for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Sails Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing