We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oaks Grand Gladstone
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Gladstone
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not bad ”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights

U dear cover lock up car park, had a trailer and plenty of room to un hitch and put in a bay.
Tiny pool don't know why they bothered,
Clean and stylish no complaints
Conformable room and self contained facilities of you wanna cook a small meal.
Plenty of food down stairs in near by restaurants.
Coffee club and ribs and rumps charge back to your room.
Bottle shop 59 paces away Lol

Over all really good would come back for sure

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin H, Manager at Oaks Grand Gladstone, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Hi Paul H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Oaks Grand Gladstone.

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the convenience of our two chargeback restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Gladstone the next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    81
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
78
19
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival at the hotel it was easy to check in and get our room key. The room rate was good $139. We had a lovely big shower, one thing I will mention there was bathroom wheelchair access which was good and nice to see for a change (even though I don't need it).

They really though of everything. Free wifi (for half hour) and Foxtel, and the bed was soooo good. I really loved the pillows too! A good nights rest for a long drive tomorrow.

Ribs and Rumps and Coffee Club are right next door and there is free undercover car parking. Everything you could ask for in 1 spot.

Highly recommended, the other hotels in Gladstone are nothing to rave about.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin H, Manager at Oaks Grand Gladstone, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Hi Louise,


Thanks for such a great review, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I know how good a comfy bed is and am glad you enjoyed the room.

Please let me know if you are back with us in Gladstone and I will make sure we look after you again.

Regards,

Gavin Hocking
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great room. Asked for a room with a view & my request was granted. Very new, so everything was clean & fresh. Our microwave did not work, but after calling reception, had a new one in our room within 10 mins. Staff very friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the harbor - by no means the prettiest harbor in Australia, but we enjoyed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Titaniumtraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin H, Manager at Oaks Grand Gladstone, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Hi Titaniumtraveler24,

I am glad you have had a good stay with us, the view rooms are definately our more popular rooms so I am happy we could allocate one to you.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your reveiw, hopefully we will see you again.

Regards,

Gavin Hocking
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here on business having visited Gladstone many times and endured the dodgy accommodation offerings. This hotel is new and operated by the Oaks Group. It is an apartment hotel and is fully self contained, including a washing machine. It is in the centre of town and has a link to restaurants and coffee shops. Most rooms seem to have a balcony with opening doors and windows and parking is provided on site.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the hotel next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blossom101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin H, Manager at Oaks Grand Gladstone, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Hi Blossom101,

Thankyou for taking the time to share your review of Oaks Grand Gladstone, I am happy you enjoyed your time with us.

Please let me know if you are staying again, so we can look after you.

Thanks again,

Gavin Hocking
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

nice little studio apartment. friendly n helpful staff. clean. will definitely come back again. :) located at the central. easy access to places. 24 hours staffing. i just dropped in and asked for a room. unlike some places with no staff after hours n need to book 1 day in advance for keys to be ready. overall happy with my stay. reasonably priced, only slightly more expensive than some motel but definitely worth it. secured parking n building. :)

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Legollas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin H, Manager at Oaks Grand Gladstone, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Legollas,

Thankyou for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate your feedback.

The 24 hour staffing is definitely a bonus for us, we are surprising busy over night be it late arrivals or more often in Gladstone early departures.

Let me know if you are staying again so we can look after you.

Regards,

Gavin Hocking
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Our room was very clean and tidy, with a comfortable king size bed. Secured parking was a bonus. The staff were friendly and helpful...but...our one bedroom apartment consisted of a studio room with movable walls to make the bedroom. The tracks on the floor for the movable walls are very harsh underfoot. The sofa is hard and uncomfortable. Dicey TV. The balcony is tiny, and covered in coal soot. The view consisted of the distant Power Plant with billowing smoke stacks, great long coal conveyor belts, rooftops, and a spattering of water views. The adjoining PUB is noisy into the early hours of the morning. No information pack available in room,(where to eat, what to see, what to do) except for advertising the adjoining Pub and it's own restaurant. Overpriced at $199.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodnews150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin H, Manager at Oaks Grand Gladstone, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear goodnews 150,

Thankyou for taking the time to share your review of Oaks Grand Gladstone.

I am sorry you seem to have not had the same experience as most of our guests, our views and room features are consistently praised.

The Grand complex, consists of Oaks Grand Gladstone, The Coffee Club, Ribs and Rumps and the Grand Hotel. We deliberately promote our own business' first, however at reception we are more than happy to give our recommendation on other restaurants and have an assortment of menu's if people want more information.

Please let me know if you are back in Gladstone as I would like you to have a better stay next time.

Regards,

Gavin Hocking
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My partner and I are from the Sunshine Coast and as he works in Gladstone, I usually travel there every fortnight. We have stayed at quite a few different hotels in Gladstone, but decided we would try the Oaks. I am so glad we did! Our room was very clean, modern and the decor was lovely. Considering the room rate per night, i was pleasantly surprised to find our room was fitted with a dishwasher, stove, oven, microwave, washing machine and dryer! The room had everything we needed and made our stay very convenient and hassle free! Our room was serviced each day. Bedding was super comfortable (my partner and I are both fussy sleepers). The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were originally booked to stay 3 nights and had extended to 5, Amanda was more than happy to arrange this for us with very little notice. (even though the hotel was close to full and the room we had been staying in was booked).
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Gladstone- you wont be disappointed! We will definatly be staying here for any future visits!


  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBerthier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin H, Manager at Oaks Grand Gladstone, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Ms Berthier,

It's always a pleasure to have you stay with us, I appreciate you taking the time to share your review of Oaks Grand Gladstone.

Hopefully we'll see you before the next birthday, let me know when you are back and I'll take care of your booking.

Regards,

Gavin Hocking
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gladstone hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Gladstone
Mercure Gladstone
#2 of 23 in Gladstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metro Hotel & Apartments Gladstone
0.1 mi away
Rydges Gladstone Hotel
Rydges Gladstone Hotel
#12 of 23 in Gladstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Barney Beach Accommodation Centre
0.1 mi away
Park View Gladstone
Park View Gladstone
#3 of 23 in Gladstone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbour Sails Motor Inn
Harbour Sails Motor Inn
#9 of 23 in Gladstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Grand Gladstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Grand Gladstone

Property: Oaks Grand Gladstone
Address: 79 Goondoon St, Gladstone, Queensland 4680, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gladstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Gladstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Grand Gladstone 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in prime CBD location, Oaks Grand Gladstone is Gladstone's newest and state-of-the-art apartment style hotel.The property contains 144 beautifully appointed studio and one bedroom executive apartments. All apartments include full kitchen/laundry facilities, FREE wifi, FREE foxtel, air-conditioning, modern decor and in room offering latest release movies. One bedroom executive apartments also contain private balconies.The properties facilities include FREE GYM, pool, 24 hour reception and FREE undercover parking.The adjoining Grand Hotel is home to The Coffee Club, Ribs & Rumps, Grandstand sports bar, large gaming room, function/conference facilities and a bottle shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Grand Gladstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing