We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The French Toast rocks!!”
Review of The Hungry Cow Cafe - CLOSED

The Hungry Cow Cafe
Restaurant details
Gladstone, Australia
2 reviews
“The French Toast rocks!!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The best breakfast here!! I am a sucker for their french toast -- I seem to order that every visit!!
The service there is always a hit or miss, but the food is definitely always great! There's been times where we had a wait a long time, even when the restaurant was empty. Other times its been prompt but we always walk away with a full stomach.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We had a late breakfast at the Hungry Cow on Sunday, 9 March 2014. The staff was very friendly. Although we had an extremely long wait for our food, my Eggs Benedict was 100% worth the wait. My husband had the full breakfast and it wasn't bad although the sausages look a bit overlooked and dry. He said his breakfast was fairly average. Maybe he should had gone for the Eggs Benedict as well!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
“Customer service very poor.”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Terrible customer service. Walked into the store at 1145 and the manager yells at us that we could not be served as the store was due to close at 12. I would not usually write a negative review but I certainly did not liked being yelled at in this way. Definatly won't be going back!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cerrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Try the barramundi with lemon.”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

A local took me there for lunch. Good value. Large serve, help yourself salad and chips all included in price.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 58anna58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“When will Gladstone eating establishments learn?”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

January 7th - they are closed. When will Gladstone restaurants learn you most be "open" to become popular and profitable? Too bad - the location is a nice change.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CaptainBlackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hungry Cow Cafe also viewed

 
Gladstone, Queensland
Gladstone, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing