We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casual, good food, great views”
Review of The Outlook Cafe

The Outlook Cafe
Ranked #4 of 89 Restaurants in Gladstone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come for the View, Stay for the Coffee. We serve All Day Brekky along with Burgers/Kebabs, Hot Chips, Coffee & Tea, Cold Milkshakes/Thickshakes, Smoothies & Iced Drinks.
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Casual, good food, great views”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I have recently moved tonGladstone & am always on the look out for a casual place to relax at. This place was it. The service was good, people were friendly. Food was good, I had the breakfast burrito.. Yum! Be aware that when it is busy, the food might take awhile to come but that gives you more time to enjoy the view!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank chickidee82016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Good service and lady server was very helpful with my sons allergies. Food tasted good. Tables did need cleaning though my kids loved the area where we sat and ate.

Helpful?
1 Thank kimmy_kmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Breakfast was superb. Sitting on the lookout on a Sunday morning - brilliant. Highly recommend as the food was delicious

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

After having a poor meal the night before I was keen for a decent breakfast. I spotted this cafe on the lookout & I'm glad I did. Great friendly service, great coffee, nice food & at a fair price. Plenty of parking & a nice park on top of the hill if you want to wear out the kids.
A perfect spot for breakfast & they do an all day breakfast at that.

Helpful?
Thank BlueyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannum Sands, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Views with Friendly Service”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This café is on Auckland Hill near the CBD but with great views up and down the harbour. You will be well satisfied with lunch there and good full size coffees from around 10am to 3pm. The owner has the gift of making you feel welcome and has extended the shaded areas for your comfort. In short - a good basic café in a great location with efficient and friendly service - they deserve the custom.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Outlook Cafe also viewed

 
Gladstone, Queensland
Gladstone, Queensland
 

Been to The Outlook Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing