We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuk”

Portside Executive Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Portside Executive Apartments
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yuk”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Animal poo in rooms, worms in bed, dead bugs on floor. Complained and they said was cleaned but there was no difference. And to top it off the AC leaked on the last night and sprayed me with water whilst trying to sleep.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Itchy_travel_bugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have stayed 3 times at this place and can say I will always try to utilise this accomodation while in Gladstone. A short walk to the Yacht club and river. Very good digs and Peter ( owner / manager ) is very well mannered and accomodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stay here a lot. Mostly just a night of two for work. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The units are huge and great value. Off street parking, across the road from the Yacht Club. This place has everything going for it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank desward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very clean and beds comfortable. Air conditioning was quiet and effective. Ensuite for each room was spacious. Large lounge and kitchen.

Just across the road from yacht club so easy access to breakfast, lunch and dinner which was good since there really weren't any other cafés or shops nearby. But it was good to be close to the marina as we needed to be there the next day.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 73m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We arrived for a late check in and nothing was a problem apartment was fantastic and had everything you need . Short walk ( accross the road) to local sailing club for dinner. Couldn't recommend it highly enough hope we find more accommodation like this.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul19577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woombye, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Clean and spacious fully self contained apartments directly across the road from the Yacht Club. Very obliging Management who provide you with quick solutions should something not go right. e.g staff forgot to leave milk and Peter the Manager was on my doorstep within minutes. Yacht Club being so close was a huge bonus. Cold beer and great food.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear of block quieter. Gladstone has a lot of hoons, so no matter where you stay, the furt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summo4559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a work trip. Really nice place even if a little dated. Nice big family room downstairs with a big TV.

Make use of the kitchen as its expensive to eat out in Gladstone of work isn't paying for you as it did me.

Good value and we'd book to stay here again. Try the yacht club for a beer

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duckymarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gladstone hotels
0.3 mi away
Oaks Grand Gladstone
Oaks Grand Gladstone
#1 of 23 in Gladstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mercure Gladstone
Mercure Gladstone
#2 of 23 in Gladstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
9.4 mi away
A Beach 'N Reef Motel
A Beach 'N Reef Motel
#7 of 23 in Gladstone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Barney Beach Accommodation Centre
0.7 mi away
Siesta Villa Motor Inn
Siesta Villa Motor Inn
#11 of 23 in Gladstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
10.6 mi away
Reef Adventureland Motor Inn
Reef Adventureland Motor Inn
#13 of 23 in Gladstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portside Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portside Executive Apartments

Property: Portside Executive Apartments
Address: 5 Flinders Pde, Gladstone, Queensland 4680, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gladstone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Gladstone
Hotel Class:4 star — Portside Executive Apartments 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Portside Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing