We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good italian”
Review of Pacino's

Pacino's
Ranked #37 of 89 Restaurants in Gladstone
Price range: $5 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Revel in the tastes of Italy at Pacino's fine dining restaurant. Pacino's offers a wide range of different cuisines from Italian to prime aged beef served with a simple presentation. The menu selections include a variety of pastas, handmade pizzas, beef, chicken, and seafood dishes. For the perfect finish to your meal we also have a range of decadent desserts for you to enjoy. The exquisite restaurant setting and full table service experience provides a romantic ambience perfect for a cosy dinner for two or any special occasion.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good italian”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Good italian food - Nice setting, not a lot of selection though I have to say however I did like the food I got.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JennaGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    23
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Nice decor but the food?”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We live in Gladstone and have been to both the Chinese restaurant and steakhouse at the Yarralla Sports Club, however we had not been to Pacinos which is loosely called Italian and is the other eatery in the Sports Club.

The decor is very nice and it has a lovely ambience however that's the best part of Pacinos. Both dishes were very ordinary and I felt I could have cooked better. My husband had lasagne and commented that my lasagne was way better (back handed compliment?!). I opted for lamb shank with mash and was very disappointed. Maybe we struck Pacinos on an "off" night. Both dishes were mid $20's which would be acceptable if the food was acceptable.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mackasx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Restaruant at Yaralla”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Italian themed restaraunt, quality italian style food at a fair price delivered in a reasonable time frame. Nice environment, not to crammed up, I have been here a number of times and enjoyed the evening

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank triple-travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Food, Reasonably Priced, Lovely Staff - What more could you ask for?”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We thought we would try somewhere different for dinner on a Friday night and had been told the restaurants at Yaralla were good. We arrived around 7 and asked for a table for two not being aware that we should have made a booking. But the staff said it was not a problem they had a few tables finishing up and if we went to the bar and had a drink they would come and get us when the table was ready. We went to the bar to have a drink and within a few minutes the table was ready the staff member was very helpful told us the specials gave us recomendations and the meals and wine were reasonably priced. We didn't even wait long for our mains. We decided to get desert even though we were both full. It would give us time to finish our bottle of wine. However it took so long to get desert that we were well finished the wine by the time it come. Overall a good well priced meal with goood service we will come again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Juanita1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacino's also viewed

Gladstone, Queensland
Gladstone, Queensland
 
Gladstone, Queensland
 

Been to Pacino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing