We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Rocksalt Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 92 Restaurants in Gladstone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Gladstone, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Service”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We ate here for dinner and breakfast and the service was excellent, very friendly and professional. We didn’t realise how much so, until we had appalling service at a more expensive place nearby. We liked the staff so much we came back the following morning for breakfast!
Although there was a mishap with the breakfast order, the genuine apology and speed to rectify made it all even better. Thank you

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ServiceIsTheKey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    121
    40
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Good service but poor value”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We were celebrating a special occasion and ate here last night. We were able to be accommodated without reservation. Service was very good, extremely attentive. Menu seemed overpriced for the quality being served. We ordered the pork belly, which was the special at $25, down from $35. This was probably the correct price point for this dish.

Overall enjoyable, but one suspects that they are charging what the local market will bear, as there will be a lot of cashed up miners through town frequently.
Recommended for a special occasion or if your company is picking up the tab. Otherwise you can likely do better elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank Team-Davie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best is Gladstone ”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I have been to rocksalt a few times, every time the place seems to impress. So pumped that they now open weekend breakfast. A must visit..

Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

I've been to rock salt on 3 separate occasions now and have really enjoyed the food. Both rib eye and grilled salmon mains are excellent. Is on the pricy side at around $35 per main but worth it, specially if your dining on the companies expense!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nigypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
“Great Coffee - Great Menu - Great staff”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We eat at Rocksalt regularly and have never had a bad meal or experience. It's always a great atmosphere for a social outing or a business lunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B4rbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocksalt Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Gladstone, Queensland
 

Been to Rocksalt Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing