We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting service and predjudice against children. Snobby atmosphere for gladstone!”
Review of Tables on Flinders - CLOSED

Tables on Flinders
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disgusting service and predjudice against children. Snobby atmosphere for gladstone!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

No highchair available,my daughter fell off her chair tonight and hit her head. Which could of been prevented if they offered a high chair. They were so snobby towards her is a human being and with a $200 bill later. We left and didn't finish our meal. Never will be returning to this awful place. If you do not want children at your restaurant then please put a sign on the front door! If this was where I'm from you would be sued! Manley!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank DjManley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    28
    9
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Seafood...but at a price!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

It seems that everything in Gladstone is overprice due to the mining boom that is happening in the region - and this restaurant is no different. We walked away paying a bill of $330!

We ordered the Seafood platter which was huge and fantastic seafood - however we could not finish the meal and had a huge crab left over. We asked for a doggy bag - only to be told not so friendly, that we could not take it away - so had to sit there and force ourselves to eat it.
Not quite sure why you cannot take a crab away - especially if you were in a fish shop you can ! So be warned don't ask for doggy bag!

Overall lovely meal though...but comes at a price!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank AnnePerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We went here last year and had the steak with mash potato and truffles. We also ha a taster and a pork belly entree.( could of been a main). We couldn't have dessert because we were to full. Sooo full that it hurt on the way home.
Was very well priced and you get what you pay for. 10/10

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JANDLW_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My good friend recently returned from a long trip over to Dubai and we arranged a dinner with Tables on Flinders. The entree of oysters were cooked perfectly and had just the right amount of flavouring. I had the crab for main while my friend ate the steak with bugs and both meals were great sizes and cooked perfectly. When we arrived we were presented with a 'taster' that was to die for and the service to keep us happy was wonderful. The location near the river is so beautiful at night and the set up is comfortable and stylish. In a place like Gladstone that doesn't always have a lot to offer this restaurant is a gem to the place. Keep up the good work guys and the customers wil keep coming!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KaitL87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Water, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Firstly I must thank Tripadvisor for telling me about this great restaurant in Gladstone. We travelled to Gladstone for a dental appointment so it was absolutely important that the "Last meal" was a good one and this wonderful restaurnant didn't disappoint. The waitress (canadian) was fantastic, very friendly and chatty and knew her menu. I had the squid and Tofu which is up there with the best I ever had, great spices and the sweet corn and egg sauce was a wonderful addition. My partner had the confit of Duck which was also fantastic. The lunch menu is priced perfectly, our lunch was $53. The dinner menu is much more extensive with a great range of seafood and a bit more expensive, but for a fine dining experience in Gladstone this is tops. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotabbots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tables on Flinders also viewed

 
Gladstone, Queensland
Gladstone, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing