We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tables on Flinders - CLOSED

Tables on Flinders
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

My good friend recently returned from a long trip over to Dubai and we arranged a dinner with Tables on Flinders. The entree of oysters were cooked perfectly and had just the right amount of flavouring. I had the crab for main while my friend ate the steak with bugs and both meals were great sizes and cooked perfectly. When we arrived we were presented with a 'taster' that was to die for and the service to keep us happy was wonderful. The location near the river is so beautiful at night and the set up is comfortable and stylish. In a place like Gladstone that doesn't always have a lot to offer this restaurant is a gem to the place. Keep up the good work guys and the customers wil keep coming!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KaitL87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    28
    9
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Agnes Water, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Firstly I must thank Tripadvisor for telling me about this great restaurant in Gladstone. We travelled to Gladstone for a dental appointment so it was absolutely important that the "Last meal" was a good one and this wonderful restaurnant didn't disappoint. The waitress (canadian) was fantastic, very friendly and chatty and knew her menu. I had the squid and Tofu which is up there with the best I ever had, great spices and the sweet corn and egg sauce was a wonderful addition. My partner had the confit of Duck which was also fantastic. The lunch menu is priced perfectly, our lunch was $53. The dinner menu is much more extensive with a great range of seafood and a bit more expensive, but for a fine dining experience in Gladstone this is tops. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotabbots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

ok if your into seafood,hot night and busy place,food was ok but we did have to wait for it.wont go again

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
401 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Exquisite dining with impeccable service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I had an amazing dinner here with my partner, So many different flavours. Food was fresh, flavoursome and well presented. The service was great, food came out at the right time and drinks offered several times during the meal.
The Sashimi entree was amazing, so was the creme brule' dessert.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andyrock81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for Gladstone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Yep it's pricey but we never mind paying that bit extra for great food and fantastic service. All it's missing is a little atmosphere but if it's quality food and the service a lot of other local dining options seem not to take pride in then give Tables on Flinders a go.

Helpful?
1 Thank themac71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tables on Flinders also viewed

 
Gladstone, Queensland
Gladstone, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing