We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to be desperate to stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harbour Lodge Motel
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Gladstone
Sunshine Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You have to be desperate to stay here.”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you are looking to stay in a Motel where you can sit out on the verandah and party hard until early hours of the morning,,, then guys you don't have to look any further, this is the place for you and all your friends. it gets better, they don't have a live in - on site manager. look she might turn up to ask you to keep the noise down about 10 pm (only because some guest called her to come out and ask us to keep the noise down),and she will probably mention their are other guests paying $140 a night - well guess what she goes home, so you don't have to take any notice to what she says. And as for anyone else who is hoping to get a good nights sleep just because they paid for it, well management attitude here is you guessed it - "tell someone who cares" we have your money so suck it up.
Still feel like booking? be careful as this could happen to you. It happened to us.
There are no refunds here, so think very carefully before booking this place, however you might be the one who would like to join in with the other long term guests and PARTY.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    5
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
4
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

As The Building Was Oldish Looking On The Outside, I Was Very Surprised Of The Condition Of My Room. They Have Recently Renovated Inside And It Looked Amazing. Loved, Loved, Loved The Shower. The Staff Was Friendly Too. They Were Nice enough To Let Me Order A Late Breakfast As I Knew I Was Having A Late Night The Night Before. Location Was Also A Plus For Me As Was right In Town And Found It Value For Money. Would Surely Stay Again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megsie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Gladstone is a depressing place, compounded by the decor of the rooms of this motel. Painted concrete block walls and tired fittings. Sheets and pillow cases were clean, but the under pillow cases were not. The room we had was on the ground floor and was quiet and the bed comfortable. The air conditioning worked. We actually slept quite well.

The room had an air freshener which partially hid a faint odour of drains.

Best look elsewhere, if the budget allows.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bobgGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very friendly, helpful staff - nothing was too much trouble. Spotlessly clean rooms, free washing machine and dryers and even stain remover and laundry powder. Fantastic customer service - highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gladstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Grand Gladstone
Oaks Grand Gladstone
#1 of 23 in Gladstone
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rydges Gladstone Hotel
Rydges Gladstone Hotel
#12 of 23 in Gladstone
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbour City Motel
Harbour City Motel
#19 of 23 in Gladstone
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Metro Hotel & Apartments Gladstone
1.4 mi away
Mercure Gladstone
Mercure Gladstone
#2 of 23 in Gladstone
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siesta Villa Motor Inn
Siesta Villa Motor Inn
#11 of 23 in Gladstone
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Lodge Motel

Property: Harbour Lodge Motel
Address: 16 Roseberry St, Gladstone, Queensland 4680, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gladstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Gladstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harbour Lodge Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Local Restaurants, Bars, Night Clubs, Library, Museum, Government Offices Financial Services & Taxi Ranks in close walking distance. 1x Pet Friendly Studio Apartment Available. Call for Availability Centrally located at Gladstone CBD. Airport 15 mins by Taxi. All Queens Beds. Deluxe Family Rooms Sleep 5, Deluxe Double Rooms Sleep 3. Studio Apartments Sleep 2 & equipped with Basic Cooking Facilities, Sink etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Harbour Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing