We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be staying again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gladstone City Central Apartment Hotel
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Surprised by the 2 negative reviews, wonder if they actually got the right hotel because these apartments are great. Exactly like picture above and on their website. They are very clean
modern apartments. With everything I needed when staying away from home on a business trip. Also appreciated the Pod Coffee Machine. This is a great 4.5 apartment style regional hotel no it is not a luxury seaside resort but it is modern, clean, central Gladstone apartment with welcoming staff and I for sure will stay here again when I come to Gladstone and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2holidayalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 65 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here for an overnight stop on a trip from far Nth Qld to Brisbane and for a change veered off the main highway as we had never been to Gladstone. The apartment we had was a three bedroom top floor apartment although we only required two bedrooms. It was well set up for staying as a residence with all amenities provided - fully equipped kitchen, laundry, bathrooms and even a spa bath in one. The rooms were large and there was a good sized balcony with views over Gladstone City and port/harbour. The apartment was located near to a main street shopping strip but to our surprise most businesses were closed when we arrived at about 4:30 pm on a Wednesday afternoon. So we had to drive further to replenish our supplies for meals at a Woolworths down the road about 5 minutes drive. Reception staff was scarce (gone) after 5 so we found our own way around town - although they were most helpful in the morning with directions and advice. In all, it was a very convenient location in Gladstone, and would suit several nights or more stay for a self catering holiday or longer term accommodation for workers. It was interesting to see the massive harbour and aluminum/bauxite plants during our stopover.

Room Tip: Note - there was no fitness centre or swimming pool, I cannot get it deleted from the entry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vagabondAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Gladstone City Central Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your positive response. We do appreciate good feedback and always value good responses. We hope that you stay again and please don't hesitate to contact us regarding your accommodation requirements, or if appropriate meeting and conference needs.

Thanks again regards

Greg & Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I have stopped here a number of times while working in Gladstone... The units are modern with a great feel about them... The staff are friendly and helpful, and the bed is very comfy!... Being set back one block from the main street, the units are handy to all shops and restaurants... There is a secure carpark underneath, but this is not suitable for 4x4's over 1900mm high... Over all, a nice quiet place to rest your head... PS, each unit has a great coffee machine :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gt1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight to break up the journey from Brisbane to Airlie. We arrived late after reception had closed but the hotel manager was out front, saw us trying to figure out what to do and came right over to help. The room was perfect for our night - clean and with a great shower. The hotel provides shampoo, conditioner, body wash, body lotion and shaving cream in handy dispensers and there was a coffee pod machine in the kitchenette which were nice little touches.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emm_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed as a couple on holidays. Rooms MUCH smaller than advertised and looked nothing like the pictures. Run down, extremely filthy to the point of cockroaches and dirty cutlery etc. The tv was that tiny could barely see it. And the views...they should leave that off their website altogether. Have told my travel agent to never recommend. If you are in Gladstone for work and finding accomodation hard to get may be fine but we ceratinly will never be back. And with their strict no cancellation policy if you get there and are unhappy then too bad.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellerus_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Booked in for 1 night by work. Accommodation in Gladstone can be hard to get. Good location 1 street directly behind Rydges. Check in efficient, room spacious and clean. Not a full service hotel but you can buy little breakfast packs if leaving early or otherwise there are plenty of other places close by.
One little tip - DON'T return your key until you have driven out of the carpark. You need it to get out. Had an interesting experience at 6am!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robmigrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

the 2 bedroom apartments were comfortable but missed the ensuite - only 1 bathroom but otherwise nice position and clean apartments

Room Tip: very close to main street although uphill for 2 blocks but all downhill on the way home higher floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damianmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gladstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Grand Gladstone
Oaks Grand Gladstone
#1 of 22 in Gladstone
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Gladstone
Quest Gladstone
#1 of 17 in Gladstone
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gladstone Central Plaza Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Curtis Central Apartments
Curtis Central Apartments
#2 of 17 in Gladstone
86 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Gladstone
Mercure Gladstone
#2 of 22 in Gladstone
295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siesta Villa Motor Inn
Siesta Villa Motor Inn
#9 of 22 in Gladstone
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gladstone City Central Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gladstone City Central Apartment Hotel

Address: 66 Oaka Lane, Gladstone, Queensland 4680, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gladstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Gladstone
Price Range: $71 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gladstone City Central Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gladstone City Central is a luxuriously appointed 4 1/2 Star apartment hotel with studio, one, two, and three bedroom apartments and penthouses. This is a centrally located hilltop establishment overlooking the Gladstone Harbour and city. Gladstone City Central is in the heart of the CBD and is close to restaurants, shops, the Yacht Club, Gladstone Entertainment and Convention Centre and the Gladstone Art Gallery. Gladstone City Central offers spacious apartments, conference rooms, executive boardroom, function facilities and corporate lounge. Gladstone City Central caters for overnight, weekly or monthly stays and longer term corporate stays. All guests enjoy free: continental breakfast, Wi-Fi, Foxtel and secure undercover parking. Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gladstone City Central Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing